By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
Hogwarts Legacy Confirmed for Gamescom 2022: Opening Night Live

Hogwarts Legacy Confirmed for Gamescom 2022: Opening Night Live - News

by William D'Angelo , posted on 16 August 2022 / 1,213 Views

Publisher Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment and developers Avalanche Software and Portkey Games last week announced the open-world action RPG, Hogwarts Legacy, has been delayed from a Holiday 2022 release window. The game will now launch for the PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on February 10, 2023. The Nintendo Switch launch date will be revealed later.

Geoff Keighley has now confirmed a new look at Hogwarts Legacy will be showcased during Gamescom 2022: Opening Night Live. 

Gamescom Opening Night Live will be live streamed on Tuesday, August 23 at 11:00 am PT / 2:00 pm ET / 7:00 PM BST / 8:00 PM CEST. You will be able to watch it on YouTube.

The showcase will feature "more than 20 games" with "a mix of games that have already been announced and a fair number of new games announced as well."

Xbox and Ubisoft have confirmed they will be attending Gamescom 2022, while PlayStationNintendo, Activision Blizzard, Take-Two Interactive, and Wargaming have previously stated they won't be attending.


A life-long and avid gamer, William D'Angelo was first introduced to VGChartz in 2007. After years of supporting the site, he was brought on in 2010 as a junior analyst, working his way up to lead analyst in 2012 and taking over the hardware estimates in 2017. He has expanded his involvement in the gaming community by producing content on his own YouTube channel and Twitch channel. You can contact the author on Twitter @TrunksWD.


More Articles

1 Comments
SuperNintend0rk (on 17 August 2022)

Nice! Hopefully we get a better look at some gameplay and not just a typical games show trailer to build up the hype.

  • +1