By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
Splatoon 3 Direct Set for August 10

Splatoon 3 Direct Set for August 10 - News

by William D'Angelo , posted on 08 August 2022 / 1,251 Views

Nintendo announced it will host a Splatoon 3 Direct this Wednesday, August 10 at 6:00 am PT / 9:00 am ET / 2:00 pm BST. 

The Splatoon 3 Direct will feature roughly 30 minutes of updates on the upcoming Nintendo Switch game. You will be able to watch in on YouTube.

Splatoon 3 will launch for the Nintendo Switch on September 9.


A life-long and avid gamer, William D'Angelo was first introduced to VGChartz in 2007. After years of supporting the site, he was brought on in 2010 as a junior analyst, working his way up to lead analyst in 2012 and taking over the hardware estimates in 2017. He has expanded his involvement in the gaming community by producing content on his own YouTube channel and Twitch channel. You can contact the author on Twitter @TrunksWD.


More Articles

4 Comments
SuperNintend0rk (on 08 August 2022)

Finally! I was wondering if Splatoon 3 was still going to get a Direct with its release date quickly approaching.

  • +1
IcaroRibeiro (on 08 August 2022)

Neat!

  • 0
gtotheunit91 (on 08 August 2022)

Really looking forward to this! Because from what's been shown up to this point, hasn't really justified the games existence. It comes off as a Overwatch to Overwatch 2 scenario. With 30 minutes in the Direct, hopefully this'll be where Nintendo completely lifts the curtain off and shows everything they've been holding back!

  • 0
Kakadu18 (on 08 August 2022)

This will be meaty.

  • 0