By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
Halo Infinite Goes Gold Ahead of December 8 Release

Halo Infinite Goes Gold Ahead of December 8 Release - News

by William D'Angelo , posted on 19 November 2021 / 1,133 Views

Publisher Xbox Game Studios and developer 343 Industries announced Halo Infinite has gone gold. This means principal development for the game is complete and what is left is to fix bugs that might be discovered. 

Halo Infinite free-to-play multiplayer beta is now available, while the campaign will be going live on December 8 at 10:00 am PST / 1:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm GMT for the Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, and PC.


A life-long and avid gamer, William D'Angelo was first introduced to VGChartz in 2007. After years of supporting the site, he was brought on in 2010 as a junior analyst, working his way up to lead analyst in 2012. He has expanded his involvement in the gaming community by producing content on his own YouTube channel and Twitch channel dedicated to gaming Let's Plays and tutorials. You can contact the author at wdangelo@vgchartz.com or on Twitter @TrunksWD.


More Articles

4 Comments
scrapking (on 19 November 2021)

This will be the first Halo game I don't purchase, instead contenting myself with getting it from Game Pass. :)

  • 0
VAMatt scrapking (on 19 November 2021)

Same for me.

  • 0
2zosteven (on 20 November 2021)

Is it really ready?

  • -3
Azzanation 2zosteven (on 21 November 2021)

No game is really ready in this day and age. Aslong as the core game is thier and it works. Minor glitches etc can always be patched in later.

  • 0