PlayStation State of Play set for August 6, Updates on PS5 Third-Party Titles, Focused on PS4 and PSVR Titles

PlayStation State of Play set for August 6, Updates on PS5 Third-Party Titles, Focused on PS4 and PSVR Titles - News

by William D'Angelo , posted on 03 August 2020 / 1,228 Views

Sony Interactive Entertainment announced it will host a State of Play live stream on Thursday, August 6 at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST. You will be able to watch it on YouTube and Twitch.

The State of Play will be over 40 minutes in length. It will be focused on upcoming third-parting games coming to the PlayStation 4 and PlayStation VR, as well as providing updates on third-party and indie games announced for the PlayStation 5 in June's showcase. 

The State of Play will not feature any PlayStation Studios updates, or updates around hardware, business, pre-orders, or dates either.


A life-long and avid gamer, William D'Angelo was first introduced to VGChartz in 2007. After years of supporting the site, he was brought on in 2010 as a junior analyst, working his way up to lead analyst in 2012. He has expanded his involvement in the gaming community by producing content on his own YouTube channel and Twitch channel dedicated to gaming Let's Plays and tutorials. You can contact the author at wdangelo@vgchartz.com or on Twitter @TrunksWD.


More Articles

4 Comments

TallSilhouette (on 03 August 2020)

Glad they're being up front about expectations. I'm sure a lot of people aren't going to listen, expect the moon, and whine when they don't get it, though.


Knitemare (on 03 August 2020)

I need to admit it. This is not the state of play anyone was waiting for. Unless they have new Silent Hill game for PS4, i dont think this state of play is worth watching for me :(


TheLegendaryBigBoss (on 03 August 2020)

Looks like we will have to wait for more big PS5 news


siebensus4 (on 03 August 2020)

Of course still no price announcement for PS5.