Final Fantasy X | X-2 HD Remaster and Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age Gets Switch and Xbox One Release Date - VGChartz
Final Fantasy X | X-2 HD Remaster and Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age Gets Switch and Xbox One Release Date

Final Fantasy X | X-2 HD Remaster and Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age Gets Switch and Xbox One Release Date - News

by William D'Angelo , posted on 10 January 2019 / 1,206 Views

Publisher Square Enix announced Final Fantasy X | X-2 HD Remaster will launch for the Nintendo Switch and Xbox One on April 16. Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age will launch for the same platforms on April 30.

Both games are currently available for the PlayStation 4 and Windows PC, while Final Fantasy X | X-2 HD Remaster is also available for the PlayStation 3 and PlayStation Vita.

Here is an overview of the two game:

Final Fantasy X | X-2 HD Remaster:

Final Fantasy X | X-2 HD Remaster contains Final Fantasy X and its sequel Final Fantasy X-2, renowned as some of the most popular titles in the whole Final Fantasy series for their emotional stories and stunning graphical quality. Final Fantasy X follows the story of superstar athlete Tidus, whose fate intertwines with the beautiful summoner Yuna as they embark on a pilgrimage to save the world of Spira. Final Fantasy X-2 takes place two years later, following the stories of Yuna, Rikku and Paine in their exciting adventures to uncover ancient secrets and overcome powerful enemies. Having shipped over 14 million units worldwide to date, Final Fantasy X | X-2 HD Remaster invites new players to discover a stunning RPG adventure you will never forget.

Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age:

Based on the 12th numbered entry in the smash hit Final Fantasy series that has sold over 6 million units worldwide, Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age has re-worked the game’s design and re-mastered their visuals in full-HD, making full use of current generation hardware capabilities to improve the graphical and audio quality for the ultimate play experience. Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age takes place in the breath-taking world of Ivalice, where magic is commonplace and airships fill the sky. The small kingdom of Dalmasca is caught between warring empires Archadia and Rozarria, and the lone heir to the Dalmascan throne, Princess Ashe has devoted herself to forming a resistance to liberate her homeland. The story begins when Ashe meets Vaan, a young thief who dreams of flying free in the skies, as their adventure changes the destiny of the world’s greatest nations.

A life-long and avid gamer, William D'Angelo was first introduced to VGChartz in 2007. After years of supporting the site, he was brought on in 2010 as a junior analyst, working his way up to lead analyst in 2012. He has expanded his involvement in the gaming community by producing content on his own YouTube channel and Twitch channel dedicated to gaming Let's Plays and tutorials. You can contact the author at wdangelo@vgchartz.com or on Twitter @TrunksWD.

More Articles


Ka-pi96 (on 10 January 2019)

So from the 16th April Xbox and Nintendo gamers will be able to play the greatest game of all time!

The Fury (on 10 January 2019)

FFX-2 is the best. ;-)

  • 0
V-r0cK (on 10 January 2019)

......ya sure i'll buy them for the Switch too why not hehe

Chris Hu (on 10 January 2019)

Not interested in X and X2 even thought they are bundled. I might get XII even though I never beat it on PS2. Would have liked if 7 and 9 would have showed up first even though those two will barely look better then they did on the PS1.

The Fury (on 10 January 2019)

I love FF12, shame it didn't have option to switch back to non Zodiac grid in the HD version but still one of the best games ever. Have fun with them guys, maybe FF can return to this glory one day.