Xbox One Delayed in Eight Countries

Xbox One Delayed in Eight Countries - News

by VGChartz Staff, posted on 15 August 2013 / 1,720 Views

The Xbox One isn't even out yet and already its image has more ups and downs and twists and turns than the contortionist offspring of a Slinky and a rollercoaster.

Apparently, Microsoft has deemed that trying to launch in 21 markets was a case of it biting off more than it could chew and has decided to cut back on that figure quite drastically. Specifically, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, the Netherlands, Norway, Russia, Sweden and Switzerland are all going to be affected, with the launch being pushed back for those countries to "as soon as possible in 2014."

Microsoft has apologised for the delay, issuing a statement and promising that those who preordered the console's Day One system in the affected regions will get an unspecified pack-in game to go with their console when it arrives:

"While we wish we could launch Xbox One simultaneously in these markets, there are many factors that determine the timing of specific market launches," they say. "This includes work to localize the Xbox One dash, incorporate additional voice and languages, and build partnerships to bring apps and meaningful local content to each country."

The Xbox One will still launch in Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Spain, the United Kingdom and the United States this year.

More Articles


There are no comments to display.