By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
INDIE Live Expo 2024 Set for May 25, to Feature over 100 Games

INDIE Live Expo 2024 Set for May 25, to Feature over 100 Games - News

by William D'Angelo , posted on 16 May 2024 / 1,501 Views

Organizer Ryu’s Office announced the INDIE Live Expo 2024 showcase will start on May 25 at 1:00 am PT / 4:00 am ET / 9:00 am UK / 17:00 JST and will feature over 100 games. There will be world premieres and content updates.

"We received hundreds of exciting submissions, and have so much more to share during this year’s showcase," said Ryu’s Office founder and CEO Ryuta Konuma. "The indie scene has many local flavors, and we’re excited to show off games from around the planet while taking the world on a deep dive into the Malaysian indie scene."

View the teaser trailer below:

Here is the list of confirmed games so far:

  • Blade Chimera – The pixel art Metroidvania by Team LadyBug (DRAINUS).
  • Boyhood’s End – The puzzle-filled story adventure by WSS playground.
  • C.A.R.D.S. RPG: The Misty Battlefield – The new roguelike deckbuilder by ACQUIRE.
  • Hotel Barcelona – The time-looping horror action game co-developed by Goichi “Suda 51” Suda (Grasshopper Manufacture, No More Heroes series) and Hidetaka “Swery 65” Suehiro (White Owls Inc., Deadly Premonition series).
  • Kemono Teatime – The cozy tea shop simulator by Studio Lalala.
  • Omega Crafter – The automation-focused open-world crafting survival adventure by Preferred Networks.
  • PIGGY ONE SUPER SPARK – The hyperkinetic action platformer by Hanabushi and hako life.
  • Witch & Lilies – The romantic JRPG dungeon-crawler by Stromatosoft.

Thanks, Gematsu.


A life-long and avid gamer, William D'Angelo was first introduced to VGChartz in 2007. After years of supporting the site, he was brought on in 2010 as a junior analyst, working his way up to lead analyst in 2012 and taking over the hardware estimates in 2017. He has expanded his involvement in the gaming community by producing content on his own YouTube channel and Twitch channel. You can contact the author on Twitter @TrunksWD.


More Articles

0 Comments

There are no comments to display.