By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
Supermassive's Single-Player Dead by Daylight Title to Appear at The Game Awards

Supermassive's Single-Player Dead by Daylight Title to Appear at The Game Awards - News

by William D'Angelo , posted on 07 December 2023 / 1,231 Views

Supermassive has teased the single-player narrative-focused adventure game set in the Dead by Daylight Onmiverse will be shown tonight at The Game Awards.

"We’re obviously all horror fans here at Supermassive, and massive fans of Dead by Daylight," said Supermassive Games studio director Steve Goss earlier this year. "Now we’re thrilled to be collaborating with Behaviour on a brand-new single-player interactive story game set in the terrifying omniverse of Dead by Daylight."

Supermassive executive producer Traci Tufte added, "We’ve been working hard to blend the tension, agency, and branching storytelling of a Supermassive game together with Dead by Daylight’s mythology to create an intense narrative experience filled with powerful life or death choices.

"Our game will be set outside the Entity’s realm and feature the story of a new cast of characters who players will follow for an unprecedented experience beyond the fog."

The Game Awards will start tonight at 4:30 pm PT / 7:30 pm ET / December 8 at 12:30 am GMT / 1:30 am CET. It will be livestreamed on YouTube and Twitch.

Thanks, VideoGamesChronicle.


A life-long and avid gamer, William D'Angelo was first introduced to VGChartz in 2007. After years of supporting the site, he was brought on in 2010 as a junior analyst, working his way up to lead analyst in 2012 and taking over the hardware estimates in 2017. He has expanded his involvement in the gaming community by producing content on his own YouTube channel and Twitch channel. You can contact the author on Twitter @TrunksWD.


More Articles

2 Comments
shikamaru317 (on 07 December 2023)

Looking forward to this one.

  • 0
hellobion2 (on 07 December 2023)

great game!

  • 0