Quantcast
Sea of Thieves Closed Beta Runs from January 24 to 29 - VGChartz
Sea of Thieves Closed Beta Runs from January 24 to 29

Sea of Thieves Closed Beta Runs from January 24 to 29 - News

by William D'Angelo , posted on 09 January 2018 / 2,299 Views

Microsoft announced a closed beta for Sea of Thieves will run from January 24 at 4am. PT / 7am. ET / 12pm GMT to January 29 at 12am / 3am ET / 8am GMT.

"We’ve crafted a bespoke experience for Closed Beta players that offers a true taste of the pirate life and a great chance to get your sea legs ahead of March 20!," reads a blog post from Microsoft. "We won’t be testing the full game during this Closed Beta phase: we want to keep a good selection of things up our sleeves for players to discover at launch. So get your calendars out and get those dates pencilled in!


"The Sea of Thieves Closed Beta will be accessible to anyone who joined the Sea of Thieves Insider Programme before December 1, 2017, and anyone who pre-orders the game. If you’ve already pre-ordered the game and want to find out how to download the Closed Beta client, visit our website."

Sea of Thieves will launch for the Xbox One and Windows PC on March 20.


A life-long and avid gamer, William D'Angelo was first introduced to VGChartz in 2007. After years of supporting the site, he was brought on in 2010 as a junior analyst, working his way up to lead analyst in 2012. He has expanded his involvement in the gaming community by producing content on his own YouTube channel and Twitch channel dedicated to gaming Let's Plays and tutorials. You can contact the author at wdangelo@vgchartz.com or on Twitter @TrunksWD.


More Articles

1 Comments

Azzanation (on 09 January 2018)

I am glad they will keep afew suprises at launch. This is one of my most anticipated 2018 games. Would love to try the beta.