By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
Sonic Frontiers to be Showcased During Gamescom Opening Night Live

Sonic Frontiers to be Showcased During Gamescom Opening Night Live - News

by William D'Angelo , posted on 10 August 2022 / 1,385 Views

Geoff Keighley announced a "new look and news" about Sonic Frontiers will premiere at Gamescom Opening Night Live.

"It's true: Sonic the Hedgehog is coming to Gamescom Opening Night Live!" said Keighley. "Tune in live on Tuesday, August 23 for a world premiere new look and news about Sonic Frontiers during Opening Night Live!"

Gamescom Opening Night Live! will be live streamed on Tuesday, August 23 at 11:00 am PT / 2:00 pm ET / 7:00 PM BST / 8:00 PM CEST.

Sonic Frontiers will launch for the PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC in Holiday 2022.


A life-long and avid gamer, William D'Angelo was first introduced to VGChartz in 2007. After years of supporting the site, he was brought on in 2010 as a junior analyst, working his way up to lead analyst in 2012 and taking over the hardware estimates in 2017. He has expanded his involvement in the gaming community by producing content on his own YouTube channel and Twitch channel. You can contact the author on Twitter @TrunksWD.


More Articles

5 Comments
Leynos (on 10 August 2022)

No one hates Sonic more than Sonic Team as they make bad game after bad game and this looks no different but sure fans will think this is the one! It's shit and they defend it for a while. Then say it has flaws but still fun then when the new Sonic game is announced, oh this is it boys the one that redeems the last game! Cycle never ends. I would gladly see Sonic die if SEGA's other classic IPs could come back.

  • +1
Comment was deleted...
Comment was deleted...
Comment was deleted...
Qwark SegaHeart (on 12 August 2022)

I will look at this post to inspire myself about hope against all odds.

  • -1