EA Access Releasing in 29 New Countries this Month, More Free Games Available - News

by William D'Angelo , posted on 03 September 2014 / 5,443 Views

Electronic Arts launched its EA Access service for the Xbox One last month in the US, Canada, Australia, UK, and many other European countries.

By the end of September the service will be made available in 19 new territories, as well as offering more free games. The service is being made available in several countries the Xbox One is launching this month. The countries are Brazil, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark, Netherlands, Belgium, Switzerland, Chile, Colombia, Portugal, Turkey, South Africa, UAE, Czech Republic, Poland, Hungary, Slovakia, and Greece.

Electronic Arts is adding Need for Speed Rivals to the list of free games, and a six hour trial version of FIFA Soccer 15 and NHL 15 will be made available. They will be playable up to five days before the game hits stores shelves.


A life-long and avid gamer, William D'Angelo was first introduced to VGChartz in 2007. After years of supporting the site, he was brought on in 2010 as a junior analyst, working his way up to lead analyst in 2012. He has expanded his involvement in the gaming community by producing content on his own YouTube channel and Twitch channel dedicated to gaming Let's Plays and tutorials. Outside, in the real world, he has a passion for the outdoors which includes everything from hiking to having received his B.A. in Environmental Studies. You can contact the author at wdangelo@vgchartz.com or on Twitter @TrunksWD.

More Articles


There are no comments to display.