By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
8.8
                         

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

グランツーリスモ 5

Developer

Polyphony Digital

Genre

Racing

Release Dates

11/24/10 Sony Computer Entertainment
11/25/10 Sony Computer Entertainment
11/24/10 Sony Computer Entertainment

Community Stats

Owners: 577
Favorite: 69
Tracked: 52
Wishlist: 172
Now Playing: 61
 
8.5

Avg Community Rating:

 

Gran Turismo 5 - Reviews

"Vroom!"

By Signalstar 27th Dec 2010 | 10,449 views 
Read full review 

Critic Reviews

1up Read Review A- 25th Nov 2010
CheatCodeCentral Read Review 4.8 out of 5 24th Nov 2010
Edge Read Review 7 out of 10 01st Dec 2010
Eurogamer Read Review 9 out of 10 24th Nov 2010
Game Informer Read Review 9 out of 10 24th Nov 2010
GameDaily Read Review 8 out of 10 02nd Oct 2011
Gameplanet Read Review 8 out of 10 28th Nov 2010
Gamepro Read Review 4.5 out of 5 24th Nov 2010
Games Master UK Print Magazine 79 out of 100 15th Mar 2011
Gamespot Read Review 8 out of 10 30th Nov 2010
Gamespy Read Review 4 out of 5 03rd Dec 2010
Gametrailers Read Review 9 out of 10 03rd Dec 2010
GiantBomb Read Review 3 out of 5 03rd Dec 2010
IGN Read Review 8.5 out of 10 24th Nov 2010
VideoGamer Read Review 8 out of 10 25th Nov 2010

User Reviews

No User Reviews have been submitted yet...

Shipping Total

11,950,000 Units
As of: September 30th, 2017

Opinion (1369)

hellobion2 posted 26/11/2023, 12:46
series is better than forza
Message | Report
atma998 posted 02/04/2021, 03:29
10 years later, I'm coming here and yup, I was right when I was saying the franchise was on a downward trend.

GT6 did 5.22M and GTS did an awful 3.77M.
Message | Report
VXIII posted 17/12/2015, 06:31
True. What a monster. I predicted 10.5M back in days. GT5 pretty much exceeded everyone's expectations at this point.
Message | Report
VXIII posted 16/12/2015, 06:54
"GT5 total just shy of 12 million units (11.94). This pushes the 2010 title into second place within the franchise, second only to GT3’s massive 14.89 million"

https://www.gtplanet.net/gt6-sales-total-4-71-million-franchise-over-76-million-units/
Message | Report
ethomaz posted 07/01/2015, 06:51
The last shipped data is 10.66m as of Mar 2013. Yeap I believe the shipment is at least close to 12 million right now.

If VGC is undertracking it then it is really a little amount... 11 million max like CGI said.
Message | Report
Kerotan posted 07/01/2015, 03:40
@CGI GT5 sold pretty well the prologue sales for it were excellent too. Can you PM me the info regarding why you think Polyphony will update their numbers soon?
Message | Report
View all