By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
9.5
                         

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

マスエフェクト2

Developer

BioWare Edmonton

Genre

Role-Playing

Other Versions

PC, PS3, PSN

Release Dates

01/26/10 Electronic Arts
01/13/11 Microsoft
01/29/10 Electronic Arts

Community Stats

Owners: 1,219
Favorite: 118
Tracked: 22
Wishlist: 49
Now Playing: 36
 
9

Avg Community Rating:

 


drakesfortune

User Score
9.8
                         

Presentation - 10
Gameplay - 9.5
Value - 10
ME2 is one of most well done RPG's in years.

For me ME2 is the best RPG I've played in years.  In fact, I think I enjoyed this RPG more than any other dating back to the Sega Master System's Phantasy Star 1.   I know this is personal taste, and has to do with me playing Phantasy Star as a kid and getting sucked into the universe in a way that I didn't think I could as an adult.  Mass Effect 2 pulls that off for the first time in years for me. 

The world, the story, and nearly every gameplay mechanic work well this time around.  It's a far cry from the days of ME1, which was a buggy, glitchy mess on 360.  Everything is streamlined in ME2, from the various cities/maps, to the inventory management.  This all makes it an easier game to get into, which is a good thing.

The only negative I can think of is that mining gets very dull.  It's better than how they handled it in the first game, but it's still dull as hell.  Luckily you don't have to do a ton of it, but if you want to fully upgrade yourself, you'll need to do a lot of monotonous mining.

If space themed RPG/shooters appeal to you, you will not be let down by this game.  It's very polished, very fun, and has a great story to boot.


Sales History

Total Sales
0.03m
Japan
1.99m
NA
0.81m
Europe
0.27m
Others
3.10m
Total
1 n/a 568,831 176,438 129,104 874,373
2 n/a 139,889 67,222 35,629 242,740
3 n/a 85,809 31,760 20,313 137,882
4 n/a 48,231 16,755 11,239 76,225
5 n/a 28,789 13,824 7,330 49,943
6 n/a 20,621 6,991 4,777 32,389
7 n/a 14,178 4,886 3,297 22,361
8 n/a 9,734 4,621 2,470 16,825
9 n/a 8,092 3,520 2,001 13,613
10 n/a 7,017 7,135 2,400 16,552

Opinion (348)

rvliscano posted 06/07/2013, 09:08
The best game of the generation and one of the better i've ever play
Message | Report
curl-6 posted 08/05/2013, 09:08
Deserved to sell more; best WRPG of the generation.
Message | Report
DitchPlaya posted 31/03/2012, 03:30
Sales have been picking up recently, hopefully the franchise gets the attention it deserves, PS3 port helped a lot with that at least.
Message | Report
yo_john117 posted 21/01/2012, 07:03
Really osama?
Message | Report
haxxiy posted 12/01/2012, 11:34
@osamanobama I bet people have similar opinions about rhe games you obviously prefer, so why bother?
Message | Report
osamanobama posted 11/01/2012, 01:42
over rated game is over rated
Message | Report
View all