×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
8.0
                         

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

Dragon Quest: The Chapters of the Chosen

Dragon Quest IV: Michibikareshi Monotachi

ドラゴンクエスト IV 導かれし者たち

Developer

ArtePiazza

Genre

Role-Playing

Release Dates

09/16/08 Square Enix
11/22/07 Square Enix
09/12/08 Square Enix

Community Stats

Owners: 216
Favorite: 7
Tracked: 4
Wishlist: 11
Now Playing: 4
 
8.2

Avg Community Rating:

 

Critic Reviews

1up Read Review B+ 09th Jan 2010
CheatCodeCentral Read Review 4 out of 5 09th Jan 2010
Edge Print Magazine 8 out of 10 05th Jun 2011
Eurogamer Read Review 8 out of 10 09th Jan 2010
Gamepro Read Review 4 out of 5 09th Jan 2010
Gamespot Read Review 8 out of 10 09th Jan 2010
Gamespy Read Review 4 out of 5 09th Jan 2010
IGN Read Review 8 out of 10 09th Jan 2010
VideoGamer Read Review 8 out of 10 09th Jan 2010

User Reviews

8.0
Review rating: 100.0%
of 2 votes

What Happens When a Group of Heroes Come Together? They Save The World

14th May 2019 | 1,681 views 

Dragon Quest IV properly improves on its predecessor in pretty much in every way. The gameplay has been expanded. The Characters have been expanded. Too bad the mythology isn't as strong.

Read full review

Shipping Total

1,600,000 Units
As of: December 31st, 2017

Opinion (26)

MonstaMack posted 11/03/2011, 05:11
$13 on Newegg picked it up. Now time to sell that NES copy..
Message | Report
Fededx posted 27/02/2011, 02:17
I absolutely loved it! First DQ game I played, and it was such a rewarding experience... Currently playing 5, about to beat it, and already bought 6. Still have to buy 9 though...
Message | Report
Opa-Opa posted 04/02/2010, 06:25
Finally beat it. Only took 31 hours, a lot of down-time between chapters because of work made that happen this week. I have to say, I was impressed, this being my first DQ game to beat. Now onward to V, VI, and IX.
Message | Report
aragod posted 15/09/2009, 04:34
When was this game last updated? I'm from Europe and I know it has sold here a good few hundred thousands, yet "Others" has still 0...

Btw I love the game, I've got DQV ordered, and I can't wait for DQVI and DQIX, I'm even thinking about buying DQVIII for PS2 despite the fact that I don't own PS2!
Message | Report
Beoulve posted 03/05/2009, 10:42
"Khuutra posted 15/01/2009, 09:23
Now I may only be in chapter 2, but I think the accents are hilarious. The game is awfully charming."

I agree
Message | Report
IxisNaugus posted 28/04/2009, 01:03
The game was a nice surprise for me. I'm not one for mega standard RPG's but DQ has this odd spark to it, i love how its ridiculously difficult. I'm glad i decided to pursue this series. I'll pick up DQV when the price drops a bit and when i finish IV. Can't wait for DQIX and X! :)
Message | Report
View all