×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
8.9
                         

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

Rhythm Paradise

Rhythm Tengoku Gold

リズム天国ゴールド

Developer

Nintendo SPD Group No.1

Genre

Music

Release Dates

04/05/09 Nintendo
07/31/08 Nintendo
05/01/09 Nintendo

Community Stats

Owners: 143
Favorite: 10
Tracked: 4
Wishlist: 10
Now Playing: 2
 
8.3

Avg Community Rating:

 

Rhythm Heaven - Reviews

Critic Reviews

1up Read Review B+ 27th Aug 2009
CheatCodeCentral Read Review 4.4 out of 5 27th Aug 2009
Eurogamer Print Magazine 8 out of 10 27th Aug 2009
Game Informer Read Review 7.5 out of 10 27th Aug 2009
GameDaily Read Review 7 out of 10 27th Aug 2009
Gamepro Read Review 5 out of 5 27th Aug 2009
Games Master UK Print Magazine 85 out of 100 25th Jul 2009
Gamespot Read Review 7.5 out of 10 27th Aug 2009
Gamespy Read Review 4 out of 5 27th Aug 2009
Gametrailers Read Review 8.7 out of 10 27th Aug 2009
GiantBomb Read Review 5 out of 5 27th Aug 2009
IGN Read Review 9 out of 10 27th Aug 2009

User Reviews

9.0
Review rating: 0.0%
of 0 votes

One of the funniest DS game (for casual and hardcore)

23rd May 2009 | 1,604 views 

Unfortunately, we didn't have the chance with the localisation of the gba Rhythm Tengoku game but Nintendo listened us for this one.

Read full review

Shipping Total

3,040,000 Units
As of: December 2014

Opinion (46)

Ganoncrotch posted 27/08/2012, 02:01
love rhythm games like this, actually possible to stick headphones on and play every game in this with eyes closed just going by the music and ace everything.
also unless you're a big fan of rhythm games this should give you a right proper challenge, the difficulty is set to japanese :D
Message | Report
Podings posted 29/08/2011, 02:16
Half a million each in Europe and America? Yeah, we should be guaranteed the Wii sequel.
Message | Report
atma998 posted 22/07/2011, 03:29
2.91M is really good imo.
Message | Report
Salnax posted 26/04/2011, 09:30
Well, this was quite the hit. I doubt it will ever reach 3 million, but 2nd best selling music game on the DS isn't too bad.
Message | Report
DxLink posted 05/10/2009, 07:29
It is obiously its success: Nintendo invested a lot of money on marketing.

Also Beyonce make commercial of this. Actually i think i have this game beacuse Beyonce is hot :S
Message | Report
ZuZayLi posted 31/07/2009, 08:07
Sales of Rhythm Heaven in Europe are beginning to increase. I hope they will do some marketing and pubs with this.
Message | Report
View all