By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
8.9
                         

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

Rhythm Paradise

Rhythm Tengoku Gold

リズム天国ゴールド

Developer

Nintendo SPD Group No.1

Genre

Music

Other Versions

Series

Release Dates

04/05/09 Nintendo
07/31/08 Nintendo
05/01/09 Nintendo

Community Stats

Owners: 143
Favorite: 10
Tracked: 4
Wishlist: 10
Now Playing: 2
 
8.3

Avg Community Rating:

 


ZuZayLi

User Score
9.0
                         

Presentation - 5.0
Gameplay - 10
Value - 9.0
Unfortunately, we didn't have the chance with the localisation of the gba Rhythm Tengoku game but Nintendo listened us for this one.

3 years ago, I bought the gba Rhythm Tengoku game and I loved it, all about the rhythm just by pressing A button.

And now with the DS one, you tap or flick the stylus against the touch-screen in time to the beat using the visual and audio cues to know which to do and when.

There are +- 50 stages on this game. If you can't success the first stage, you can't go on but after several tries, the coffee button appears and with that, you can unlock the next stage but not in the latest stages.

Latest 20 levels are difficultier versions of some levels which appear in the first 30. The 50th (latest) is a mix of all stages, too crazy!

There are 10 columns of 5 levels, when you finish the first 4 leves, the 5th level of the column is a remix from the 4 levels with an other music.

The difficulty level of the game is very high when I compare to the GBA one. The stylus answers great.

The graphics, really simple or ugly when you first see, gba'd or Wario Ware'd style (RH is made by Wario Ware team).But you don't need poor graphics from a game like this. Unfortunately, a lot of people will not buy these game when they see the graphics in the box. I understand them but they let the chance to play one of the funniest games in their life.

The musics are made by Japanese man, Tsunku♂. I love almost of its musics.

Conclusion; Rhythm Heaven is a fresh, funny rhythm game. It's made even for hardcore and casual gamers. Don't look first to the graphics, when you play it, you don't care anymore about this. I can't understand how some websites can give it a 6-7/10 low score. As seen, the IGN review is the more accurate for me.

 

Enjoy the game :)


Shipping Total

3,040,000 Units
As of: December 2014

Opinion (46)

Ganoncrotch posted 27/08/2012, 02:01
love rhythm games like this, actually possible to stick headphones on and play every game in this with eyes closed just going by the music and ace everything.
also unless you're a big fan of rhythm games this should give you a right proper challenge, the difficulty is set to japanese :D
Message | Report
Podings posted 29/08/2011, 02:16
Half a million each in Europe and America? Yeah, we should be guaranteed the Wii sequel.
Message | Report
atma998 posted 22/07/2011, 03:29
2.91M is really good imo.
Message | Report
Salnax posted 26/04/2011, 09:30
Well, this was quite the hit. I doubt it will ever reach 3 million, but 2nd best selling music game on the DS isn't too bad.
Message | Report
DxLink posted 05/10/2009, 07:29
It is obiously its success: Nintendo invested a lot of money on marketing.

Also Beyonce make commercial of this. Actually i think i have this game beacuse Beyonce is hot :S
Message | Report
ZuZayLi posted 31/07/2009, 08:07
Sales of Rhythm Heaven in Europe are beginning to increase. I hope they will do some marketing and pubs with this.
Message | Report
View all