By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
Super Mario Bros. Animated Movie Teaser Trailer to Premiere October 6

Super Mario Bros. Animated Movie Teaser Trailer to Premiere October 6 - News

by William D'Angelo , posted 4 days ago / 1,364 Views

Nintendo announced the world premiere teaser trailer for the upcoming Super Mario Bros. animated film will be released at New York Comic Con on October 6 at 1 pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm UK. 

It isn't known if the teaser trailer will premiere during a panel or posted directly to YouTube.

The Super Mario Bros. animated film will hit theaters on April 7, 2023 in North America and April 28 in Japan.

Chris Pratt has been cast to voice protagonist Mario, with Charlie Day set to voice Luigi. Anya Taylor-Joy will voice Princess Peach and Jack Black will voice Bowser. 


A life-long and avid gamer, William D'Angelo was first introduced to VGChartz in 2007. After years of supporting the site, he was brought on in 2010 as a junior analyst, working his way up to lead analyst in 2012 and taking over the hardware estimates in 2017. He has expanded his involvement in the gaming community by producing content on his own YouTube channel and Twitch channel. You can contact the author on Twitter @TrunksWD.


More Articles

5 Comments
Kakadu18 (4 days ago)

I hope it's good.

  • 0
ArtX (4 days ago)

Mario Star-Lord, the celestial plumber.

  • 0
Mystro-Sama ArtX (2 days ago)

So... Mario Galaxy?

  • 0
Norion (4 days ago)

Well I now look forward to that day.

  • 0
zero129 (4 days ago)

An announcement for a teaser, thats going to be a teaser for the real trailer....

  • -1