By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak Digital Event Set for August 9

Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak Digital Event Set for August 9 - News

by William D'Angelo , posted on 04 August 2022 / 964 Views

Capcom announced it will host a Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak Digital Event on August 9 for 7:00 am PT / 10:00 am ET / 3:00 pm BST.

The digital event will feature new information on the free Title Update 1, including a look at Lucent Nargacuga, Seething Bazelgeuse, and more.

Monster Hunter Producer Ryozo Tsujimoto and Game Director Yoshitake Suzuki will be presenters during the digital event.

Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak is available now on the Nintendo Switch and PC via Steam.


A life-long and avid gamer, William D'Angelo was first introduced to VGChartz in 2007. After years of supporting the site, he was brought on in 2010 as a junior analyst, working his way up to lead analyst in 2012 and taking over the hardware estimates in 2017. He has expanded his involvement in the gaming community by producing content on his own YouTube channel and Twitch channel. You can contact the author on Twitter @TrunksWD.


More Articles

2 Comments
farlaff (on 05 August 2022)

Great. I'm looking forward to it. Sunbreak makes Rise better than it already was and more complex, even though Long Sword changed a lot and is not as cool anymore.

  • +1
curl-6 (on 05 August 2022)

Nice, Sunbreak is awesome, can't wait to see what updates will bring

  • +1