Xbox Games Showcase Confirmed for July 23

Xbox Games Showcase Confirmed for July 23 - News

by William D'Angelo , posted on 06 July 2020 / 1,005 Views

Following a report the Xbox Series X July showcase that will featured first-party and third-party games will take place on July 23, Microsoft has confirmed the date for the event. 

Microsoft announced via Twitter the Xbox Games Showcase will take place on July 23 at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST.

There will be a Summer Game Fest pre-show starting an hour earlier at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST with Geoff Keighley.

You will be able to watch it on YouTubeTwitchFacebook, and Twitter.


A life-long and avid gamer, William D'Angelo was first introduced to VGChartz in 2007. After years of supporting the site, he was brought on in 2010 as a junior analyst, working his way up to lead analyst in 2012. He has expanded his involvement in the gaming community by producing content on his own YouTube channel and Twitch channel dedicated to gaming Let's Plays and tutorials. You can contact the author at wdangelo@vgchartz.com or on Twitter @TrunksWD.


More Articles

10 Comments

padib (on 06 July 2020)

Fantastic, can't wait to tune in!


TheLegendaryBigBoss (on 06 July 2020)

Come on Xbox, show the games!


goopy20 (on 06 July 2020)

The moment of truth is upon us!


Mr.GameCrazy (on 08 July 2020)

Cool! Looking forward to it!


tripenfall (on 07 July 2020)

They have the most powerful console hands down, but now they need the games.


KratosLives (on 06 July 2020)

hope we see some real next gen features, things not possible on current gen.


ArchangelMadzz (on 06 July 2020)

Hope they copy Sony this time and learned from their last presentation. Actually gonna tune in for this.


DonFerrari (on 06 July 2020)

It is nearing us, two weeks to go.


AngryLittleAlchemist (on 06 July 2020)

There are those who said this day would never come. What have they to say now?


Comments below voting threshold

KazumaKiryu (on 07 July 2020)

Interesting, but not important for me. Xbox is died for me, after the x360. in Juli, i play Ghost of Tsushima =) cant wait! But crazy is: The Last of Us 2 on PS4 looks better than all microsoft-games on the next xbox oO currently.