By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
9.2
                         

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

Dairantou Smash Brothers X

大乱闘スマッシュ ブラザーズ X

Developer

Project Sora

Genre

Fighting

Release Dates

03/09/08 Nintendo
01/31/08 Nintendo
06/27/08 Nintendo

Friend Code

Community Stats

Owners: 2,570
Favorite: 184
Tracked: 15
Wishlist: 17
Now Playing: 67
 
9

Avg Community Rating:

 


killeryoshis

User Score
9.1
                         

Presentation - 9.3
Gameplay - 9.5
Value - 9.6
The highly antcipitaed title on wii. Beat expections but doesn't kill them or blow them out of the water.

Super Smash Bros Brawl is a 2-D fighter. With 4 player muitplayer.
The game has many kinds of features. I won't explain them all.(They'll take forever and I'm not getting paid. I'll start with single players. The 3 modes we have is Classic and advanture mode and all star mode. All have the same goal. Beat all enimies and make it to the end. Advanture mode has cop op for 2 players.(I'm guessing the next game will 4 players.) The rest of the modes seem to be a step down or on par with melee. The event matches dpn't have any that you'll like to go back muiltiple times. Smash the Targets doesn't give each charecter their own stage. Though everything else  is on par with melee.
The game has a basic stage builder. You can't do anything crazy in the game. But its still there. I rarely use the stages. The game's music is fantastic! The are all orcastrated. All the songs are awsome and epic remixes of classic music. The game has the best soundtrack of all time.(or atleast for now)
The graphics are impressive. Really show what the wii can do. The stages are decorated good. But the charecters can look dull. The muiltplayer is one you'll come back for days,months, or even years. (I have over 400 hours So I'll go for years) The game also features demos of classic games. Like I said before their is alot to talk about. So I know I missed alot. Just pointing out the main things ;-)


Now to the bad things. First the demos are too short. They should be a 2 mintutes atleast.(with the expection of Donkey Kong) The game plays the same as melee. A little to smilier. Its like playing melee on Wii but with a whole bunch of extra stuff! That's all really


The game is worth a buy. Only if you have friends. The single player isn't really worth it by yourself. Though trust me. The game will rock your house for months.


Shipping Total

13,320,000 Units
As of: March 31st, 2020

Opinion (855)

Marth posted 06/05/2021, 08:06
09/2020 - 03/2021: No change
Message | Report
CarriedLawyer45 posted 24/06/2020, 02:58
Improved Switch port? Would you buy it?
Message | Report
Marth posted 07/05/2020, 08:09
+20k
Message | Report
TheDelBel posted 16/11/2019, 04:50
Played Brawl a lot when it first came out.
Message | Report
160rmf posted 12/06/2017, 07:07
Nintendo financial data shows at 13.21 M. On a side note, Smash 4 outpaced Brawl. 3ds and Wii u versions combined managed to reach 13.92 M.
Message | Report
atma998 posted 08/08/2016, 11:56
13.03M, may have a chance of outselling GTA III sitting at 13.10M.
Message | Report
View all