By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

メタルギアソリッド3 :スネークイーター

Developer

KCEJ / Kojima Productions

Genre

Action

Other Versions

X360, PS3

Release Dates

11/17/04 Konami
12/16/04 Konami
03/04/05 Konami

Community Stats

Owners: 756
Favorite: 95
Tracked: 4
Wishlist: 6
Now Playing: 5
 
9.2

Avg Community Rating:

 

"One of the greatest ps2 games"

14th Apr 2009 | 1,617 views 


donkeykong88

User Score
9.8
                         

Presentation - 9.5
Gameplay - 10
Value - 9.0

The Story of Metal Gear Solid 3 takes us back before Metal Gear Solid 1 and in this game you play as Big Boss not Solid Snake. Solid Snake was cloned from Big Boss. Metal Gear Solid 3 as I said takes us back to the 60s in the Cold War.

I played it a number of times, restarting again and looking for alternate cut scenes which can be achieved if you play the game differently. Buy Metal Gear Solid not Metal Gear Solid 3. Buy all of them even Metal Gear Solid 1 as when someday you play Metal Gear Solid 4 all links will be collected and connected together believe me.

For anyone that loved metal gear solid 1, this is the game for you. It has all the stuff MG1 had and much much more. You can even play this game for fun, mucking around with your enemys.

Buy Metal Gear Solid 3 and I assure you you won't be sorry!

Megaman2 out!


Shipping Total

3,600,000 Units
As of: August 2005

Opinion (63)

StreaK posted 10/12/2017, 08:41
Exactly rob! I guarantee this game is over 6 million like the first 2. Heck, MGS2 sold like over 7 million!
Message | Report
Rob5VGC posted 24/11/2015, 09:10
MGS 3 not at 6 million is like a dirty stain in the rug when grouped with the other numbered games(not including V...yet).
Message | Report
StreaK posted 06/09/2015, 04:43
There is no way this sold under 6 million copies. Just...no...WAY!!! Too good of a game and the best one in the series hands down!
Message | Report
Kerotan posted 02/03/2015, 05:24
http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/thread.php?id=199030&page=1#

And undertracked in Japan. 1.07m
Message | Report
hamo0odi90 posted 06/04/2014, 08:13
0 units sold in Europe !
wut ?
Message | Report
goldeneye0065r posted 03/01/2012, 02:48
getting this as soon as its on 3ds
Message | Report
View all