By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
6.8
                         

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

MotorStorm 3

モーターストーム3

Developer

Evolution Studios

Genre

Racing

Release Dates

05/03/11 Sony Computer Entertainment
Cancelled
03/31/11 Sony Computer Entertainment

Community Stats

Owners: 78
Favorite: 7
Tracked: 6
Wishlist: 16
Now Playing: 5
 
8.2

Avg Community Rating:

 

MotorStorm: Apocalypse - Reviews

Critic Reviews

1up Read Review B 11th May 2011
CheatCodeCentral Print Magazine 4.2 out of 5 03rd May 2011
Edge Print Magazine 8 out of 10 03rd May 2011
Eurogamer Read Review 8 out of 10 03rd May 2011
Game Informer Read Review 8.25 out of 10 26th Sep 2011
GameDaily Read Review 6 out of 10 26th Sep 2011
Gamepro Read Review 3 out of 5 03rd May 2011
Games Master UK Print Magazine 71 out of 100 03rd May 2011
Gamespot Read Review 8.5 out of 10 08th Apr 2011
Gametrailers Read Review 8.5 out of 10 03rd May 2011
GiantBomb Read Review 3 out of 5 25th May 2011
IGN Read Review 8 out of 10 03rd May 2011
VideoGamer Read Review 8 out of 10 03rd May 2011

User Reviews

No User Reviews have been submitted yet...

Sales History

Total Sales
0.00m
Japan
0.21m
NA
0.20m
Europe
0.08m
Others
0.49m
Total
1 n/a n/a 15,410 5,137 20,547
2 n/a n/a 9,283 3,094 12,377
3 n/a n/a 9,613 3,204 12,817
4 n/a n/a 8,973 2,991 11,964
5 n/a n/a 3,764 1,255 5,019
6 n/a 14,990 2,122 2,947 20,059
7 n/a 4,759 2,076 1,403 8,238
8 n/a 5,599 2,235 1,582 9,416
9 n/a 5,419 3,111 1,847 10,377
10 n/a 4,480 3,338 1,782 9,600

Opinion (74)

Mr Puggsly posted 03/03/2016, 11:37
I've been looking through my large collection PS3 downloads, this game was on it so I decided to give it a go. As far as arcade style racing titles go, this is a fun game.

Its funny, there was a lot of drama surrounding this game because of things going on in Japan, delays, etc. People were looking for excuses why it flopped. I think what it comes down to is there isn't a big audience for these style of games.

I'd kinda like to see this series get PS4 ports because they would really benefit from 60 fps. If they make a new release I hope 60 fps is a focus.
Message | Report
think-man posted 26/05/2014, 02:46
Shame this bombed, I thought it was the best in the series.
Message | Report
DamnTastic posted 06/07/2013, 09:45
@aceospades
How can that earthquake have something to do with the low sales? It isn't even released in Japan. Also the other motorstorm sold not that much in japan. It's just a bad game. probably because all the 'talent' is working on driveclub
Message | Report
aceospades posted 13/03/2013, 02:54
this was release around the time the large earthquake happened in Japan. Maybe that has something to do with the low sales. Its a shame because its the best in the series
Message | Report
DamnTastic posted 22/01/2013, 09:44
I enjoyed motorstorm: pacific rift more, but this is still a decent game.
Message | Report
Kresnik posted 11/11/2012, 02:05
My favourite Motorstorm. Rubbing banding was tuned down, the environments were interesting and diverse, the air cooling system was a vast improvement and the graphics were beautiful. A shame to see it sell like this.
Message | Report
View all