By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
8.5
                         

Ratings

   

Developer

Firaxis Games

Genre

Strategy

Release Dates

09/21/10 2K Games
(Add Date)
09/24/10 2K Games

Community Stats

Owners: 179
Favorite: 30
Tracked: 8
Wishlist: 30
Now Playing: 22
 
8.7

Avg Community Rating:

 

Sid Meier's Civilization V - Reviews

"Civilization 5 put a hex on me"

By MattOfSteel 28th Oct 2010 | 6,619 views 
Read full review 

Critic Reviews

1up Read Review C 12th Nov 2010
CheatCodeCentral Read Review 4.7 out of 5 12th Nov 2010
Edge Print Magazine 9 out of 10 26th Jul 2011
Eurogamer Read Review 8 out of 10 12th Nov 2010
Game Informer Read Review 9.75 out of 10 12th Nov 2010
Gameplanet Read Review 9 out of 10 12th Nov 2010
Games Master UK Print Magazine 90 out of 100 26th Jul 2011
Gamespot Read Review 9 out of 10 12th Nov 2010
Gametrailers Read Review 9.4 out of 10 12th Nov 2010
GiantBomb Read Review 5 out of 5 12th Nov 2010
IGN Read Review 9 out of 10 12th Nov 2010
VideoGamer Read Review 9 out of 10 26th Jul 2011

User Reviews

No User Reviews have been submitted yet...

Shipping Total

8,000,000 Units
As of: 2016

Opinion (12)

elazz posted 19/01/2015, 03:19
6 million owners own this game on Steam. And of the Civilization franchise the games have sold around 22 milion units making the last one the best selling.
Message | Report
Andrespetmonkey posted 24/06/2012, 12:46
@manciuD No, the majority of this games sales is probably digital. VGC doesn't record digital sales.
Message | Report
ManciuD posted 31/05/2012, 09:52
this numbers are correct?
the majority of sales only in USA?
Message | Report
Zkuq posted 07/07/2011, 09:43
It was simpler than Civ IV which was one of the bigger flaws of this game. Still, it was better than most games out there so I'm happy to see it did this well in the end - not counting Steam sales.
Message | Report
Kantor posted 13/06/2011, 12:03
I think this game is underrated by most people. It was a lot smoother, simpler and more enjoyable than Civ 4, which was also brilliant.
Message | Report
Albion posted 06/04/2011, 06:56
I loved the Civ 1 and 2 back as a kid. 3-4 failed to Wow me. This one feels like it hit home. Well worth my money this time.
Message | Report
View all