By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

Sonic to Ankoku no Kishi

ソニックと暗黒の騎士

Developer

Sonic Team

Genre

Platform

Release Dates

03/03/09 Sega
03/12/09 Sega
03/13/09 Sega

Friend Code

Community Stats

Owners: 86
Favorite: 2
Tracked: 2
Wishlist: 11
Now Playing: 2
 
6.5

Avg Community Rating:

 

one of the worst sonic games ever.

26th Apr 2010 | 1,613 views 


DarkCronos

User Score
4.5
                         

Presentation - 8.0
Gameplay - 3.5
Value - 3.5

i thought heroes was bad.

i thought unleashed was bad.

after this game i have to reconsider my opinions.

the black knight tries to build upon the secret rings ,which was in my opinion a decent effort even with some issues, but everything the secret rings did right, the black knight does wrong, while the problems of the secret rings aren't fully solved.

my major complain is the speed of the game. like the secret rings, sonic starts really slow at the beginning of a level and then grdually gains speed, but in the black knight when you face an enemy you have almost always to stop, and that kills the pace of the game.

there is very little variety of levels and objectives and the game is really short. so while you can beat it in under 5 hours, this little time is enought to get bored with the levels.

another thing i really liked on secret rings was the wiimote held sideways and the fact you controlled sonic by tilting the remote. while this imput metod was often unresponsitive, when you finally grow accustomed to it, it revealed to be really fun. going back to the control stick to control sonic in the black knight was a HUGE step back. they should have worked on making the tilt controls more responsitive, not remove them!

another thing i didn't like was the musica and voices. gone are the cool rock tracks on previous sonics, this one has a generic orchestrated ost, and the voices are the usually annoying ones :(

the only redeeming factor for this game are the graphics, actually very good for a wii game but i can't give the black knight a good score only for this.

instead of this go buy The Secret Rings, or if you can still find it Sonic Adventure 2


Shipping Total

1,200,000 Units
As of: December 31st, 2017

Opinion (105)

greencactaur posted 14/07/2016, 10:23
how did this reach 1million lol :_:
Message | Report
qwertyDANIELqwerty posted 19/09/2014, 02:57
Best Sonic game here! THERE I SAID IT!
Message | Report
Fededx posted 07/05/2014, 06:21
Now every Sonic game on the Wii has sold a million units :)
Message | Report
ExplodingBlock posted 28/04/2014, 01:26
Was never a big fan of this game, I tried it and found my self just shaking the wii remote to death. I liked Secret Rings better
Message | Report
atma998 posted 03/01/2014, 03:31
0.97M, will definitely reach one million before Wii's completely dead.
Message | Report
atma998 posted 03/01/2014, 03:31
0.97M, will definitely reach one million before Wii's completely dead.
Message | Report
View all