By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
8.3
                         

Ratings

   

Developer

High Voltage Software

Genre

Shooter

Release Dates

06/23/09 Sega
(Add Date)
07/10/09 Sega

Friend Code

Community Stats

Owners: 423
Favorite: 8
Tracked: 18
Wishlist: 35
Now Playing: 51
 
7.4

Avg Community Rating:

 

The Conduit Review

01st Nov 2009 | 1,618 views 


YesWiiCan

User Score
8.2
                         

Presentation - 8.5
Gameplay - 7.0
Value - 7.5
The story of the game was short, it wasn't that deep, and the gameplay was simply. Although, the online multiplayer had some glitches it's very fun.

The story is about a secret agent named Michael Ford who is on a mission to stop some alien race. At first, a man name John Adams helps Michael to stop these aliens but then betrays Michael in order to obtain the All-Seeing Eye aka A.S.E.

Just as Michael meets his doom Prometheus helps Michael defeat the enemies. Then, he guides Michael to the drudge nest  in order to wipe out the drudge army. Later, he goes to the Trust's base and finds out Prometheus himself is an alien and Prometheus tells Michael to kill him.

After, Michael kills Prometheus he has to find a way to escape but John Adams had closed all the Conduits. Prometheus then speaks to Ford from the ASE, where he uploaded his consciousness before his death, and instructs Ford on how to reactivate the Conduit network in the base. He fights his way through the last forces of Drudges and enters a Conduit; his fate is left ambiguous.

The gameplay of this game is very simply. Get from point A to point B, shoot some aliens and you're done. Very simple right? The graphics of this game are one of the best on the Wii. Showing texture, water effects, lighting, detail, etc. One of the best features of The Conduit is the ability to customize your controls and HUD placement.

The online feature is probably the reason to get this game. Althought it might have some glitches once you get into a game, you will have lots of fun blasting strangers or friends, or capturing the A.S.E.

 


Shipping Total

270,000 Units
As of: September 30th, 2009

Opinion (848)

supernihilist posted 23/01/2014, 05:54
i think its a lil bit overtracked... number should be more like 500k flat
Message | Report
DieAppleDie posted 12/11/2012, 03:08
i absolutely liked moar this game, despite its inferior grafix over the secuel
Message | Report
dark_gh0st_b0y posted 09/01/2012, 10:34
there used to be hardcore on Wii in 2007 bu they moved away and are still moving because 3rd parties ony put their hardcore games on Ps3/Xbox360, also many people pirate hardcore games on Wii which certainly deosn't help
Message | Report
Fededx posted 28/08/2011, 05:01
I enjoeyd the game a lot, I usually don't play FPS, but on Wii I find them more fun and easier to play. It's a good game, and it sold ok, and I'm glad it did. Hope it generated some earnings to SEGA and HVS :)
Message | Report
spurgeonryan posted 24/06/2011, 07:45
I guess that they were not, oh well you can add my buy to it.
Message | Report
spurgeonryan posted 22/06/2011, 09:27
Should have a boost this week if sales were country wide!
Message | Report
View all