By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
8.3
                         

Ratings

   

Developer

High Voltage Software

Genre

Shooter

Release Dates

06/23/09 Sega
(Add Date)
07/10/09 Sega

Friend Code

Community Stats

Owners: 423
Favorite: 8
Tracked: 18
Wishlist: 35
Now Playing: 51
 
7.4

Avg Community Rating:

 

loved it

28th Mar 2010 | 1,614 views 


Siko1989

User Score
8.9
                         

Presentation - 8.5
Gameplay - 10
Value - 8.5

The fully customizable controls get a 10 from me and it's nice to have online but this is a diamond in the rough. the story may be abit generic but i never really played an alien fps before so i enjoyed it from start to finish.

but was there anything i hated about the game? well the ending kinda sucked, it kept me saying wtf? i hate it when hvs does that because the story was about to be good and make sence then the credits roll it doesnt catch up to anything 

 

was there anything good? well the lighting was impressive, i loved the story even though alot of people says its generic and unoriginal but i never known that at the time because i never played that many alien games


Shipping Total

270,000 Units
As of: September 30th, 2009

Opinion (848)

supernihilist posted 23/01/2014, 05:54
i think its a lil bit overtracked... number should be more like 500k flat
Message | Report
DieAppleDie posted 12/11/2012, 03:08
i absolutely liked moar this game, despite its inferior grafix over the secuel
Message | Report
dark_gh0st_b0y posted 09/01/2012, 10:34
there used to be hardcore on Wii in 2007 bu they moved away and are still moving because 3rd parties ony put their hardcore games on Ps3/Xbox360, also many people pirate hardcore games on Wii which certainly deosn't help
Message | Report
Fededx posted 28/08/2011, 05:01
I enjoeyd the game a lot, I usually don't play FPS, but on Wii I find them more fun and easier to play. It's a good game, and it sold ok, and I'm glad it did. Hope it generated some earnings to SEGA and HVS :)
Message | Report
spurgeonryan posted 24/06/2011, 07:45
I guess that they were not, oh well you can add my buy to it.
Message | Report
spurgeonryan posted 22/06/2011, 09:27
Should have a boost this week if sales were country wide!
Message | Report
View all