By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
8.1
                         

Ratings

   

Developer

Radical Entertainment

Genre

Action

Other Versions

PS3, X360, PSN

Release Dates

06/09/09 Activision
(Add Date)
06/12/09 Activision

Community Stats

Owners: 44
Favorite: 2
Tracked: 0
Wishlist: 5
Now Playing: 3
 
7.1

Avg Community Rating:

 

Critic Reviews

1up Read Review B- 05th Oct 2009
CheatCodeCentral Read Review 4.9 out of 5 05th Oct 2009
Gamespot Read Review 8.5 out of 10 05th Oct 2009
Gamespy Read Review 3 out of 5 05th Oct 2009
IGN Read Review 7.5 out of 10 05th Oct 2009

User Reviews

8.0
Review rating: 0.0%
of 0 votes

Sandbox game of awesome!

05th Jul 2009 | 1,611 views 

I know a lot of people with a PS3 rather would buy and play inFamous, but after being hyped for this game about half a year, it still was really satisfying! If you don't own a ps3, you have to buy it

Read full review

5.5
Review rating: 0.0%
of 0 votes

Hulk SMASH!

29th Jun 2009 | 1,613 views 

Definitely reminds me alot of Hulk: Ultimate Destruction. OK story and good graphics, although a bit repetitious.

Read full review

Sales History

Opinion (5)

haxxiy posted 23/08/2009, 07:49
Loving it, mind rapes the console versions. When you play with a gamepad, that is.
Message | Report
Graves posted 14/07/2009, 06:47
I bet a majority of people played Prototype on the PC. They downloaded it off the internet, shared it with their friends, I'm sure its mega popular.
Message | Report
Gearbox posted 13/07/2009, 01:35
every1 got it for the 360 or ps3. pc gaming is dieing down, weather some would like to admit it or not. aside for rts and mmo games tho
Message | Report
DOLBYdigital posted 18/06/2009, 02:03
Wow I guess there aren't many PC gamers on this site ;)

If there are then I would highly suggest getting this game. It is truly a blast to romp around a fully realized city and wreak absolute havoc.

If I had to summarize this game I would say it is a mix of Incredible Hulk and GTA with tons of gore and twice as fast.

The gameplay is so wicked fun, fluid, and fast that I can just run and glide around the city for hours. Not many games are this much fun just running around the game world. Toss in some sweet powers and hard enemies and you have a great game!
Message | Report
DOLBYdigital posted 18/01/2009, 11:48
Looking forward to this one mainly because I love romping all over sandbox worlds and wreaking havoc.

I like how the videos show very fast movement, scaling buildings, and then flying off of them... coming down with a crash... yeah this is right up my alley. Like Hulk but even faster!
Message | Report
View all