By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
9.2
                         

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

アラン ウェイク

Developer

Remedy Entertainment

Genre

Action

Other Versions

PC, XBL, Series, All

Release Dates

05/18/10 Microsoft Game Studios
05/27/10 Microsoft Game Studios
05/14/10 Microsoft Game Studios

Community Stats

Owners: 967
Favorite: 50
Tracked: 19
Wishlist: 67
Now Playing: 23
 
8.7

Avg Community Rating:

 

Alan Wake - Reviews

Critic Reviews

1up Read Review B+ 05th May 2010
CheatCodeCentral Read Review 4.2 out of 5 14th May 2010
Edge Print Magazine 7 out of 10 06th Jun 2011
Eurogamer Read Review 7 out of 10 04th May 2010
Game Informer Read Review 8.5 out of 10 06th May 2010
GameDaily Read Review 9 out of 10 06th May 2010
Gameplanet Read Review 8.5 out of 10 05th May 2010
Gamepro Read Review 4 out of 5 05th May 2010
Gamespot Read Review 8.5 out of 10 14th May 2010
Gamespy Read Review 4 out of 5 14th May 2010
Gametrailers Read Review 8.6 out of 10 05th May 2010
GiantBomb Read Review 4 out of 5 05th May 2010
IGN Read Review 9 out of 10 05th May 2010
VideoGamer Read Review 9 out of 10 05th May 2010

User Reviews

6.0
Review rating: 0.0%
of 4 votes

missed oppurtunity

21st May 2010 | 1,636 views 

I had high Hopes for Alan Wake, and in my opinion the game fell short in about every way possible. To Repedative, needs more enemies that are different, gets boaring quickly

Read full review

Sales History

Total Sales
0.05m
Japan
0.66m
NA
0.50m
Europe
0.12m
Others
1.33m
Total
1 n/a n/a 72,117 11,740 83,857
2 n/a 135,529 32,672 29,236 197,437
3 15,541 43,741 19,299 10,861 89,442
4 6,435 27,459 14,642 7,230 55,766
5 3,830 16,879 9,996 4,606 35,311
6 2,619 12,029 6,783 3,227 24,658
7 1,969 10,429 5,176 2,683 20,257
8 1,493 9,618 5,489 2,591 19,191
9 1,151 7,154 8,966 2,722 19,993
10 901 4,925 16,515 3,557 25,898

Opinion (297)

hiccupthehuman posted 04/08/2016, 04:38
My favorite game of all-time. I have the regular and limited edition on 360, and one on Xbox One that came with QB. I'm just waiting for Alan Wake 2.
Message | Report
darkenergy posted 03/12/2015, 12:38
@iceland Alan Wake 2 announced by Sam Lake during a "100 question" interview. Hopefully they start working on it after Quantum Break ASAP!
Message | Report
darkenergy posted 30/04/2015, 04:21
Combined with PC version the Alan Wake franchise sold 4.5 million. Had the game not have been released at the same time as Red Dead Redemption and been a victim of piracy the X360 version would have sold better.
Message | Report
ice posted 26/10/2014, 10:11
gahhh I'm in love with this franchise now, too bad it didn't sell more! Alan Wake 2 needs to happen!
Message | Report
sales2099 posted 15/02/2013, 03:02
Remember it also sold a million in digital sales
Message | Report
thewastedyouth posted 03/02/2013, 03:52
Heavy Rain killed this game in sales but I had more fun with Alan Wake
Message | Report
View all