By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

バイオニック コマンドー

Developer

GRIN

Genre

Adventure

Other Versions

All, GB, NES, PC, PS3

Release Dates

05/19/09 Capcom
06/25/09 Capcom
05/22/09 Capcom

Community Stats

Owners: 57
Favorite: 2
Tracked: 0
Wishlist: 1
Now Playing: 0
 
7.2

Avg Community Rating:

 

Bionic Commando - Reviews

Critic Reviews

1up Read Review C+ 13th Sep 2009
CheatCodeCentral Read Review 3.8 out of 5 13th Sep 2009
Edge Read Review 6 out of 10 13th Sep 2009
Eurogamer Read Review 7 out of 10 05th Aug 2009
Game Informer Read Review 6.25 out of 10 13th Sep 2009
GameDaily Read Review 6 out of 10 13th Sep 2009
Gamepro Read Review 4 out of 5 13th Sep 2009
Games Master UK Print Magazine 77 out of 100 13th Sep 2009
Gamespot Read Review 6 out of 10 05th Aug 2009
Gamespy Read Review 3 out of 5 13th Sep 2009
Gametrailers Read Review 7.7 out of 10 11th Aug 2009
GiantBomb Read Review 4 out of 5 13th Sep 2009
IGN Read Review 8 out of 10 11th Aug 2009
VideoGamer Read Review 8 out of 10 13th Sep 2009

User Reviews

8.0
Review rating: 100.0%
of 1 vote

Bionic Commando - The uneven game

28th May 2009 | 1,611 views 

Bionic commando succeeds when it comes to it's swinging mechanic, and the combat is even pretty good. But nothing can stop lazy level design for a good half of the single player campaign.

Read full review

8.0
Review rating: 0.0%
of 0 votes

Not as bad as you think...

14th Jul 2009 | 1,616 views 

Although the game has a few frustrating moments and design decisions, it's still a fun and challenging way to spend your time...

Read full review

Shipping Total

375,000 Units
As of: September 30th, 2018
Estimate

Opinion (37)

GERMANIA_FORMA posted 09/05/2012, 11:32
A great game and the best title of the series. I loves the classic MP story and I love the MP even more. What a great, new classic!
Message | Report
pokeclaudel posted 11/05/2011, 08:42
I saw this game for 5 bucks.... I still didn't want to risk it. I was so excited when I heard they were making this game but I new it wouldn't sell after the first trailer. If they can't even get the character model right how could they get the gameplay right?
Message | Report
SHMUPGurus posted 23/04/2010, 04:36
Rawnchie14 - Who are you and how do you know he played the game? Maybe he was just saying it sucked because of the sales? And we all know sales = quality right?... ;)
Message | Report
Mr Puggsly posted 31/03/2010, 05:54
Well I just finished this game and it wasn't half bad. One of my favorite Capcom games this gen.
Message | Report
Rawnchie14 posted 02/02/2010, 04:23
SHMUP - why would you finish a game you don't like? Really nice logic. This game blew so hard that it blew GRIN out of video game development. Capisce?
Message | Report
gansito posted 13/09/2009, 06:38
i like this game, its a fun solid action game. Plays and feel like bionic commando and thats what matters.
Message | Report
View all