Quantcast
Far Cry 2 for Xbox 360 - Reviews, Ratings
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
7.5
                         

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

ファー クライ 2

Developer

Ubisoft Montreal

Genre

Shooter

Other Versions

PC, PS3, XBL, PSN

Release Dates

10/21/08 Ubisoft
11/27/08 Ubisoft
10/24/08 Ubisoft

Community Stats

Owners: 141
Favorite: 1
Tracked: 1
Wishlist: 1
Now Playing: 1
 
7.4

Avg Community Rating:

 

Critic Reviews

1up Read Review B+ 25th Jul 2009
CheatCodeCentral Read Review 4.7 out of 5 25th Jul 2009
Edge Print Magazine 8 out of 10 25th Jul 2009
Eurogamer Read Review 8 out of 10 25th Jul 2009
Game Informer Read Review 8 out of 10 25th Jul 2009
GameDaily Read Review 8 out of 10 25th Jul 2009
Gamepro Read Review 5 out of 5 25th Jul 2009
Games Master UK Print Magazine 92 out of 100 25th Jul 2009
Gamespot Read Review 8.5 out of 10 25th Jul 2009
Gamespy Read Review 3.5 out of 5 25th Jul 2009
Gametrailers Read Review 8.7 out of 10 25th Jul 2009
GiantBomb Read Review 4 out of 5 25th Jul 2009
IGN Read Review 8.8 out of 10 25th Jul 2009
VideoGamer Read Review 9 out of 10 25th Jul 2009

User Reviews

No User Reviews have been submitted yet...

Sales History

Total Sales
0.02m
Japan
0.72m
NA
0.69m
Europe
0.18m
Others
1.59m
Total
1 n/a 98,987 98,369 33,482 230,838
2 n/a 42,702 54,897 16,473 114,072
3 n/a 22,059 24,027 7,804 53,890
4 n/a 16,689 16,001 5,550 38,240
5 n/a 21,261 18,607 6,781 46,649
6 5,501 40,510 25,937 12,204 84,152
7 1,967 36,390 38,067 13,509 89,933
8 1,079 57,876 46,624 19,037 124,616
9 935 61,490 51,665 20,596 134,686
10 1,264 53,720 58,381 20,307 133,672

Opinion (42)

Mr Puggsly posted 09/05/2013, 10:10
Played this game years ago and hated it. But I decided to give it another try since I liked FC3 so much.

Well... this game still kinda sucks. Getting around is a pain in the ass, the map is annoying, I hate you constantly run into people trying to kill you, and the story is hard to follow, voice acting is shit, but its still kind of a decent game. It definitely had the potential to be a much better game with relatively minor changes.
Message | Report
Propaganda posted 12/09/2011, 10:39
I thought this was a cool game. Singleplayer was alright, but had a lot of problems traveling to other places. I did it though, but the reason i'd give this an 8 is mainly cause of the amazing map editor for multiplayer. Added a lot of replay value to me.
Message | Report
osamanobama posted 26/03/2011, 08:36
boring. hard to navigate, look at map and drive at the same time. makes it take to long to get to places
Message | Report
Machina posted 29/05/2010, 09:20
Horrible, horrible, horrible etc. etc.

Atrocious game.
Message | Report
Boneitis posted 20/01/2010, 08:20
I love shooters and open world games, but this game was awful in my opinion. Its just painfully boring.

I was a bigger fan of Farcry Instincts.
Message | Report
Berstuck posted 12/07/2009, 04:17
Great multiplayer shame about the single player.
Message | Report
View all