By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

Totsugeki!! Famicom Wars VS

突撃!! ファミコンウォーズVS

Developer

Kuju Entertainment

Genre

Strategy

Release Dates

10/29/07 Nintendo
05/15/08 Nintendo
02/15/08 Nintendo

Friend Code

Community Stats

Owners: 246
Favorite: 4
Tracked: 0
Wishlist: 9
Now Playing: 0
 
7.7

Avg Community Rating:

 

Fun but a little short

04th Jun 2009 | 1,605 views 


Quilex

User Score
7.0
                         

Presentation - 8.0
Gameplay - 8.0
Value - 6.0
Good story with great game play. Easy to complete but challenging to get a top rating for all levels. Good online modes but not many players there after the initial launch.

The story is a fun, humours, cartoon. You are set a task for each mission and have a mix of objectives some are time based others are to blow things up or protect specific units. The look to the game is crisp and very easy to look at. The controls on the whole are ideal with the occasional difficulty targeting exactly what you had in mind, but the wiimote is well used in the aircraft specifically.

The story has a number of chapters and each chapter has a mixed number of missions although they are fun they are not to hard to complete and progression is quick, a little too quick for my taste.  You get a ranking for each level either C B A or S. It is a challenge to get S on all the levels but the rewards of artwork for doing so is not quite enough to drive you on to do so unless you’re the kind of gamer that like 100% completion, I woul like to have seen a small level opened for getting S through an entire chapter.

The game has multiplayer online and more levels open for that as you play. This is fun and a loot of the games come right down to the last seconds that really get your heart pumping but it is hard to find players online now so some friend codes would help.

Conclusion – If you can pick the game up for £20 or less I would say it’s a worthy addition to your collection. It may only take you 8-10 hours to complete the whole thing but a lot more to get all the artwork unlocked. If you do want to play on line send me a PM and we will see if we can arrange some games.

 


Sales History

Total Sales
0.08m
Japan
0.22m
NA
0.02m
Europe
0.02m
Others
0.34m
Total
1 n/a 19,679 n/a 3,473 23,152
2 n/a 7,891 n/a 1,393 9,284
3 n/a 5,996 n/a 1,058 7,054
4 n/a 7,319 n/a 1,292 8,611
5 n/a 4,042 n/a 713 4,755
6 n/a 3,154 n/a 557 3,711
7 n/a 2,788 n/a 491 3,279
8 n/a 3,797 n/a 670 4,467
9 n/a 2,438 n/a 430 2,868
10 n/a 1,466 n/a 259 1,725

Opinion (49)

Kresnik posted 21/06/2012, 11:29
Just started playing this - really, really surprised at how much I'm enjoying it. It reminds me very much of 'Hogs of War', which is a good thing :D

It has a few flaws - the motion controls aren't quite there, the camera angles can get a bit dodgy, but as a basic idea for a game it's an incredibly good one. I hope Nintendo contract Kuju to make a BW3 for Wii-U.
Message | Report
sethnintendo posted 10/06/2011, 05:12
Yea the voice acting was pretty bad in this game. You can turn it off. Other than that I have no complaints about this game perhaps it is a little short. The only vehicles that I had a little difficutly controling were the planes but they weren't terrible. All other vehicles are easy to control.
Message | Report
Daileon posted 27/02/2011, 06:30
I've bought this game last month and it is great indeed. A shame that no one looks into it, the only thing where it mess up is the voice acting (the japanese missions are played with the commander voices on mute, holy crap, how AWFUL). Even then, the game plays perfectly is artiscally very beautiful and have a nice replay value. =]
Message | Report
spurgeonryan posted 17/01/2011, 04:44
Well others can always go on Amazon and buy it! Looks Awesome! You say it had online!!! I doubt anyone still plays so I will not be buying it. Im happy with the first on gamecube
Message | Report
Armads posted 02/05/2010, 03:40
@NeoStar9

Probably not well, it had no multiplayer and the controls were difficult before the wii-mote.

I loved this game and still occasionally pop on to try and get S rank on a mission or play online. I really hope we get a 3rd one where they can make even more improvements.

For one maybe make units gain extra Atk/Def when they land a kill, like ranking units in the Advance wars series as well as giving a CO area boost to nearby units.

Offline co-op, more missions, better online matchmaking setup, wii-speak functionality, leaderboards and such would all be great.
Message | Report
jeffrey9999 posted 17/04/2010, 03:09
should have put it in others also
Message | Report
View all