By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

God of War II: Shuuen No Jokyoku

ゴッド・オブ・ウォー II 終焉への序曲

Developer

SCEA Santa Monica Studio

Genre

Action

Release Dates

03/13/07 Sony Computer Entertainment
10/24/07 Capcom
04/27/07 Sony Computer Entertainment

Community Stats

Owners: 747
Favorite: 64
Tracked: 3
Wishlist: 2
Now Playing: 4
 
9

Avg Community Rating:

 

14th Apr 2009 | 1,702 views 


donkeykong88

User Score
9.5
                         

Presentation - 10
Gameplay - 9.0
Value - 9.0

I'll keep this review short. This is the best Playstation title ever released. Graphically unrivalled on the PS2 platform, its story is engaging, its combat system flawless and the musical score offers such perfect symbiosis with the action, that it could only have been written by a genetic clone of Ludwig Von Beethoven.

I own a PS3 and have still not played a game that matches up to God of War 2. If you have never played this title, you are really missing one of the truly great gaming experiences. Get it...NOW!!! (Seriously, what are you waiting for?).

Megaman2 out!


Shipping Total

4,244,530 Units
As of: May 30th, 2012

Opinion (70)

The_Murray posted 07/06/2012, 01:09
lol @ Just Gamer getting upset. I agree with joker, the first two were great, the third was weak.
Message | Report
IEATBABIES posted 02/12/2011, 06:21
What is this? Sony fanboy vs Sony fanboy?!? Joker is entitled to his own opinion. Trolling or not. As an owner myself of the God of War Trilogy, God of War 2 in my opinion is the best.
Message | Report
JustThatGamer posted 07/11/2011, 10:40
@Joker, maybe it is in your worthless asinine opinion Mr. Philistine. I, millions of fans and 99.9% of the critics think otherwise, a game with an average of 93% is mediocre? Then what does that make one of your favourites Yakuza 3 Mr. Philistine? Total shit I'd say ;) Like all the GOW games, GOW3 was a masterpiece and the best in the series imo (GOS is a very close 2nd). GOW2 just passed 2 million in America! Great stuff! :)
Message | Report
The_Joker_Product posted 28/10/2011, 09:14
This is the best one of the three. Shame the third was so mediocre.
Message | Report
MARCUSDJACKSON posted 17/08/2011, 01:23
you can not denie the god of war
Message | Report
Jay520 posted 26/07/2011, 05:26
Attention all God of War fans! God of War is in danger of being eliminated from the "best Sony games" thread. Click here to vote for God of War: http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/thread.php?id=131818&page=15
Message | Report
View all