By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
8.4
                         

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

ヘイロー3: ODST

Developer

Bungie

Genre

Shooter

Other Versions

XBL

Release Dates

09/22/09 Microsoft Game Studios
09/24/09 Microsoft Game Studios
09/22/09 Microsoft Game Studios

Community Stats

Owners: 556
Favorite: 25
Tracked: 12
Wishlist: 16
Now Playing: 15
 
8

Avg Community Rating:

 

Worst halo of the series

26th May 2010 | 1,606 views 


usrevenge

User Score
3.4
                         

Presentation - 4.0
Gameplay - 4.0
Value - 1.0
This should be a free or $10 DLC not a retail game.

Halo ODST was originally going to be a DLC but they decided to turn into a full game, why no one knows..

OK so i'l start with the good, single player.

The campaign is typical halo, nice epic fun campaign with a god awful ending, you will honestly say" wtf" when you finish the last mission.

co-op is decent, other than the lag its an enjoyable expierence.

 

so the bad, everything else.

No multiplayer vs, it comes with a VS disc that is just halo 3.

Firefight- boring, horde copy. takes to long to get difficult when it does its VERY difficult. this happens around 20 mins in the game or more. so be prepared to snore through some fire fights and "pretend" to help as your friends do all the work.

Fire fight has no match making, thats right friends or your alone. It is also LAGGY, if one person laggs you all lag. one person quits game is pretty much over.

No fire fight scaling, 1 player should have it easier than 4, that way by yourself it could be possible to do, but well. it isnt.

 

any way, there you have it. a DLC that people bought for full price game.

here is some news, bungie had the game ready in MAY for release but waited till september, they didnt change a thing.


Shipping Total

3,000,000 Units
As of: November 2009

Opinion (168)

darkenergy posted 02/11/2015, 02:03
Oh look Yo_John117 it made it to 6.3 million. I wish you came back
Message | Report
nugget posted 08/05/2015, 03:48
$6.99 at Game Traders, this is a bargain!!
Message | Report
darkenergy posted 06/03/2015, 08:42
The OST of this game is amazing, I really hope this game gets a sequel on the Xbox One
Message | Report
halo1pistol posted 16/07/2014, 03:53
Most underrated game in the series. If it had multiplayer it would have been an instant classic. In my opinion, it's the best campaign in the series.

Message | Report
Thechalkblock posted 21/07/2013, 10:09
my favorite halo campaign. also probably one of the hardest on legendary.
Message | Report
busbfran posted 01/06/2013, 10:35
It was an okay halo game, first week sales are impressive!!!!
Message | Report
View all