×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

Banjo to Kazooie no Daibouken: Garage Daisakusen

バンジョーとカズーイの大冒険:ガレージ大作戦

Developer

Rare Ltd.

Genre

Platform

Other Versions

XBL

Release Dates

11/12/08 Microsoft Game Studios
12/11/08 Microsoft Game Studios
11/14/08 Microsoft Game Studios

Community Stats

Owners: 212
Favorite: 1
Tracked: 1
Wishlist: 4
Now Playing: 2
 
7.3

Avg Community Rating:

 

Dsister's(44) awesome banjo-kazooie; nuts and bolts

13th Apr 2009 | 1,630 views 


dsister44

User Score
9.5
                         

Presentation - 9.5
Gameplay - 9.5
Value - 10
a slight departure from the original is just as good if not better than the originals.with great graphics and a awesome soundtrack. this game is worth a purchase.

First off, this game is not like the original two. It is not a straightforward platformer. the game is now more vehicle platformer, the developers added enough parts that you can continue making vehicles long after you beat the game.It is far better than the original two. The story is straight forward banjo, with banjo and kazooie now obscenely fat, gruntilda’s head comes bouncing back. She challenges banjo to another repetitive collectathon, then half way through the collectathon. l.o.g(lord of games) comes in, and says he is tired of their constant fighting. So he decides that this will be the fight to end it all, so he teleports you to showdown town.

Showdown town is the hub world for the entire game. And is basically the only place where there is traditional platforming comes into play. From here you also can buy new parts and also upgrade your character. You also have the opportunity to collect crates that add more parts to your collection. Also as you go through the game and face gruntilda, you then unlock parts that allow you that allow you to reach more areas and better parts that. 

The single player campaign offer you hours of fun. The game can be completed in about 7-8 hours, but if you are like me then you will want to get every jiggie. There are several different challenges  to complete in the game. From racing to sumo wrestling to sheep golfing. There are more than enough challenges to keep you busy while you go along the campaign. There is also my favorite mission which has you racing against the clock while your controls have been switched. Whenever you enter a new world , they give you a small introduction of the stage, by giving the characters different roleslike in a tv show.

The multiplayer has really great potential, but it has one really bad problem there is simply nobody playing(wtf). The multiplayer allows you to do anything(basically) you can do in the single player. The few times that I actually got someone to play it though I had a blast. You can transfer all your vehicle that you made in the game itself. Or if you are like me then you can play with already made vehicles.

So in conclusion this game is definitely worth the purchase. If you like a fun game then you will get countless hours of enjoyment out of this title. It has a beautifully made vehicle creator and creative missions(although some of them do get repetitive). I strongly recommend this title to anuone that is a fan of the series, also I failed to mention in this review that it can link up with banjo-kazooie(xbl) with stop-and-swop(spelled correctly).

 

 

 

 

 


Sales History

Total Sales
0.00m
Japan
0.32m
NA
0.35m
Europe
0.08m
Others
0.76m
Total
1 n/a 26,054 14,307 6,927 47,288
2 n/a 15,335 14,918 5,135 35,388
3 n/a 20,624 21,371 7,119 49,114
4 n/a 15,811 21,380 6,270 43,461
5 1,896 21,339 21,966 7,867 53,068
6 709 29,020 27,536 10,273 67,538
7 630 19,115 24,415 7,863 52,023
8 513 6,604 11,772 3,301 22,190
9 231 4,401 9,376 2,466 16,474
10 161 3,688 6,483 1,826 12,158

Opinion (208)

FloatingWaffles posted 04/02/2015, 01:11
Is this game undertracked? It completely stopped selling after 2009.

Even if it wasn't the type of game people wanted out of the Banjo-Kazooie series it's still a big name game, like how could it have sold that badly after 2009?
Message | Report
thewastedyouth posted 03/01/2013, 08:45
HOLY SHIT no one bought this in Japan

wait whaaat?
Message | Report
T.Rexington posted 16/05/2012, 05:05
Incredibly underrated game in my opinion. I just adored this game so much for it's huge environments and creativity. It's a shame that this is probably the final nail in the core game releases for Rare. Besides Perfect Dark Zero, I thought all their games were amazing and they should've released more but instead got refocused because of bad sales.
Message | Report
Curby posted 10/02/2012, 08:50
@yo_john117 couldn't agree more. I was full of excitement when I saw the teaser trailer for the third one. Then...yeah turned into something I wasn't expecting. Good game but I want the true sequel to Banjo-Tooie.
Message | Report
Mr Puggsly posted 23/01/2012, 07:25
An interesting game, not bad. I don't think they're including the bundle sales though. At one point it had mass bundling with Viva Pinata.
Message | Report
yo_john117 posted 01/10/2011, 04:04
I kind of wish they would have made this into a normal Banjo Kazooie game.
Message | Report
View all