By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

ファイナルファンタジー X-2

Developer

Square Enix

Genre

Role-Playing

Release Dates

11/18/03 Square Enix
03/13/03 Square Enix
02/20/04 Electronic Arts

Community Stats

Owners: 722
Favorite: 25
Tracked: 2
Wishlist: 4
Now Playing: 8
 
7.7

Avg Community Rating:

 

FF X-2

20th Feb 2010 | 1,619 views 


rpg70

User Score
9.0
                         

Presentation - 9.0
Gameplay - 9.0
Value - 10
FF X-2 is a great game that can hold its own against any other FF title

I must admit, somewhere somehow, I heard FF X-2 was a terrible game marketed only to girls.  I thought ok, guess im passing this one up.

Fast forward to 2010.  Talking with a PSN friend about FF XIII, FF X-2 came up and said something to the fact that "i never played that dumb game..lol"  My PSN friend was totally thrown for loop.  He told me That FF X-2 was such a good game I couldn't call myself a FF fan if I didn't pick this up.

So I picked it up for like 9.99 new at Gamestop.  I was so amazed and found myself enjoying FF X-2 so much, I went 2 weeks without even touching my PS3

Playing this was fun, something todays kids no nothing about.  The timed turn based battle system worked really nice and with "on the fly" job changing you could turn a bad situation into a game saver.

The thing I took away most and the most fun with was the dialog.  Playing this game as I havve said before is like watching the remakes of Charlies Angles.  Yuna is can be really funny in alot of spots.  from a simple 'huh" well placed to one liners here and there.  Payne is Payne, rough, but still you can tell she is a woman and fits in nicley.  Rikku as well can be funny in a alot of spots.

Look, reviewing games with a velvet pen isnt my strong point, but I hope I can get across how fun this game and how badly any FF fan should be playing this game.


Shipping Total

5,500,000 Units
As of: December 31st, 2017

Opinion (61)

kems posted 09/09/2019, 12:10
worst shit ever created
Message | Report
Kowan posted 18/09/2014, 01:17
This game is one of the most addictive FF games ever. Ignore all the hate and give this a try specially the remastered one.
Message | Report
Kowan posted 18/09/2014, 01:17
This game is one of the most addictive FF games ever. Ignore all the hate and give this a try specially the remastered one.
Message | Report
thewastedyouth posted 08/04/2014, 05:10
when I saw all the jpop crap and dresses in this game, I knew FF series took a turn for the worse

Message | Report
narre posted 07/04/2014, 02:25
This is where everything went wrong. I was shocked after i watched its opening. It took me almost 2 f'ing years to get past the first hour, 2 f'king years. It's not a bad game, but it's a junk when you compare it to ff7-ffx.
Message | Report
Kyuu posted 01/03/2013, 04:05
@Zim
Spot on.
Message | Report
View all