×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

~ヘブンリーソード~

Developer

Ninja Theory

Genre

Action

Release Dates

09/12/07 Sony Computer Entertainment
11/15/07 Sony Computer Entertainment
09/14/07 Sony Computer Entertainment

Community Stats

Owners: 693
Favorite: 22
Tracked: 11
Wishlist: 19
Now Playing: 4
 
7.8

Avg Community Rating:

 

Heavenly Sword - Reviews

Critic Reviews

1up Read Review B+ 22nd Aug 2009
CheatCodeCentral Read Review 4.2 out of 5 22nd Aug 2009
Edge Print Magazine 6 out of 10 22nd Aug 2009
Eurogamer Read Review 7 out of 10 22nd Aug 2009
Game Informer Read Review 8.7 out of 10 22nd Aug 2009
GameDaily Read Review 8 out of 10 22nd Aug 2009
Gameplanet Print Magazine 10 out of 10 12th Sep 2009
Gamepro Read Review 4.5 out of 5 22nd Aug 2009
Gamespot Read Review 8 out of 10 22nd Aug 2009
Gamespy Read Review 4 out of 5 22nd Aug 2009
Gametrailers Read Review 7.9 out of 10 22nd Aug 2009
IGN Read Review 7 out of 10 22nd Aug 2009
VideoGamer Read Review 8 out of 10 22nd Aug 2009

User Reviews

No User Reviews have been submitted yet...

Shipping Total

1,500,000 Units
As of: March 2010

Opinion (259)

Mr_Destiny posted 03/04/2020, 03:38
Here's where the 1.5 million sales number on the homepage came from: https://web.archive.org/web/20100401032107/http://www.computerandvideogames.com/article.php?id=240867
Message | Report
TrevDaRev posted 17/02/2013, 07:46
Just started playing this game today! Really enjoying it
Message | Report
fauzman posted 01/01/2013, 08:40
@justthatgamer. In belated response to your comment, yes I mean SSM. I like both the GOW and HS series and I thought they would be the best devs to do a sequel to HS (since the original devs are busy at the moment) and alternate this with the GOW series. My point was I would have preferred this over a prequel which will likely not get as many sales as the main series.

I also think you are a bit confused - you mention HS as being mediocre but then say that SSM could make it and potentially see 3M+ sales.
Message | Report
DitchPlaya posted 13/10/2012, 02:13
Because it still sold well and Sony happen to have the rights to the engine and IP. A quality sequel can be pumped out in 2 years or less.
Message | Report
JustThatGamer posted 24/09/2012, 09:11
@fauzman Who do you mean by 'they'? Sony Santa Monica? I'm guessing so otherwise why would you mention God of War: Ascension. Anyway God of War III is the most acclaimed and best selling game in the genre of all time so why would anyone want a sequel the the mediocre Heavenly Sword over a new God of War game? Maybe when SSM finish GoW:A they could make Heavenly Sword 2 a launch game for the PS4 as a teaser for what a next gen God of War game could be like. I reckon if Sony Santa Monica made Heavenly Sword 2 it would sell > 3 million.
Message | Report
Kresnik posted 15/09/2012, 06:57
Beautiful game. Enjoyable, because they mix it up between Kai & Nariko, and the story has really kept my interest. It's a very simple story, but the characterisation makes it stand out. Really impressed with this game, and saddened to hear that the sequel was cancelled. Maybe one day, far in the future...
Message | Report
View all