By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
9.5
                         

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

メタルギアソリッド4 ガンズ・オブ・ザ・パトリオット

Developer

Kojima Productions

Genre

Action

Release Dates

06/12/08 Konami
06/12/08 Konami
06/12/08 Konami

Community Stats

Owners: 1,995
Favorite: 208
Tracked: 27
Wishlist: 42
Now Playing: 41
 
9

Avg Community Rating:

 

Best Game Ever

13th Nov 2009 | 1,662 views 


schumi

User Score
10
                         

Presentation - 10
Gameplay - 10
Value - 10
An amazing gaming experience that cannot be missed!

Snake is back, and as amazing as ever. You play Snake, who can blend in with environments and hide in dustbins, this game is the best ever created. I think you should read up on the previous games first, before you play this one, or play them. Although, it's really an easy plot to figure out, and without doubt the best game I have ever experienced.


First of all, the story is easily figured out, no mistakes and written superbly. Voice acting is also superb, no mistakes in sentences or anything, and David Hayter as Snake's voice once again offers a mind blowing performance. Now, the graphics in this game are the best I have ever seen, the characters look amazingly well made, with detail to every feature and every clothing item. Same goes for the environment. Now, as Snake you can hide in dustbins and barrels, and that's fun, but don't stay in a stinky bin to long as you'll get caught. The whole point is to sneak around, and to avoid getting into a shoot-out, so why not step up against a wall and blend in with it? Even a melon can make you turn green. You can jump through buildings, take out enemies slowly and get involved in bad ass boss battles that can be very hard. The game has hit the nail when it comes to difficulty, as there are difficulty levels for players both new and experienced. It's a pretty long game, you'll get some 20 hours out of it on your first playthrough.


The locations are very well designed, as there are many options to use it in your favour, and it's all perfectly detailed. Oh, did I mention the online mode? Well, go online with 16 friends to battle against each other, sneak around, create your own character and have fun! Amazingly done, I must say, the best online gaming experience you can get, not even Call of Duty 4 has better online mode! There are a lot of guns for use, along with gadgets, machines and the Solid Eye. Firing your gun feels good and well done, almost like you're in the game itself!


Metal Gear Solid 4 will give any player an unforgettable gaming experience with plenty of of replay value and a sad and emotional final to Snake's story, but that's something not to be spoiled! Any gamer and Metal Gear fans especially will love this game.


Shipping Total

6,000,000 Units
As of: May 2014

Opinion (1871)

Rob5VGC posted 03/11/2016, 07:09
We're back at this 5.99 thing, huh?
Message | Report
Shikamo posted 14/01/2016, 11:37
ops 6M! haha
Message | Report
Shikamo posted 14/01/2016, 11:36
GM! Deserves this! definitively my favorite ps3 exclusive so far ^^
Message | Report
Rob5VGC posted 07/01/2016, 02:06
Why is it at 5.99m now? You mean to tell us it was overtracked?
Message | Report
b00moscone posted 12/12/2015, 12:02
First year sales in Japan "666,006", hide yo kids.
Message | Report
korn62586 posted 01/12/2015, 07:41
This is one of the BEST games ever made!
I'm happy it'll be (probably by the end of this year) the best selling game in the Metal Gear series.
Message | Report
View all