By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
9.5
                         

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

メタルギアソリッド4 ガンズ・オブ・ザ・パトリオット

Developer

Kojima Productions

Genre

Action

Release Dates

06/12/08 Konami
06/12/08 Konami
06/12/08 Konami

Community Stats

Owners: 1,995
Favorite: 208
Tracked: 27
Wishlist: 42
Now Playing: 41
 
9

Avg Community Rating:

 

Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots

26th Oct 2009 | 1,647 views 


UC3RAHB

User Score
9.7
                         

Presentation - 9.8
Gameplay - 9.7
Value - 9.5
Solid Snake is back. And all I gotta say is...... EPIC

Metal Gear Solid is my favorite game franchises of all time. I'm a huge fan of the series. And Metal Gear Solid 4 can be described for me in one word..............EPIC.

This game graphically is THE BEST looking game this gen so far. You can't find any game on any console that has these kind of graphics. They are amazing. It definately pushes the PS3 to the limit. The character models look amazing. The environments are brought to life and it shows people in the gaming indestry what can be done when people actually TRY to develope onto the PS3 and that is what I love about Hideo Kojima and his team. They try to bring out all the potential in their system and use it to his advantage to try to bring an amazing game to the platform and his fans. Thats excatly what he accomplished with this game. Voice acting is awesome. Story again is great and is Kojima and team's strongpoint with the Metal Gear Solid series. It brings back some of your favorite characters from the Metal Gear Solid series and fuses the last 3 games into one game which was just Epic! Presentation for me was great.

Gameplay is phenomenal. It keeps to the Metal Gear traditon. I thought the new control scheme worked a lot better than the old and gives the game a 3rd Person shooter perspective and it worked perfectly. The CQC system is back and made even better with new moves added. Sneaking is still a main focus on the game and it is still a lot of fun sneaking up on your enemies and grabbing them and choking them out or holding them up and search them for ammo or rations and whatnot. But yeah if your a fan of the game, the gameplay is gonna feel right at home for you and is still a lot of fun and intriging for the newcomers.

Playing through the game is still always fun, as you can try to run through the game over and over and can never get tired of it.  They added an online mode for the game and is a lot of fun to get into. But you really need to take your time with this one, as it takes time and effort to hone your skills and level your character up. Online consists of the standard modes, deathmatch, TDM, capture, etc. but put a Metal Gear twist to them. Online mode is great, but I would recommend it for the diehard Metal Gear Solid franchise or people who have the patience and time  to try and go through all the training and practicing, because trust me, it aint a noob friendly game by any means lol.

Metal Gear Solid 4 is a great game and should be owned by all PS3 owners and diehard fans of the series like me. The only negatives of the game was the long cutscenes and the over the top ending (in my opinion). Other than that ii is an awesome and fun game that just wows me in every way. A definate recommendation from me because this game will go down as one of the best. A true MASTERPIECE

 


Shipping Total

6,000,000 Units
As of: May 2014

Opinion (1871)

Rob5VGC posted 03/11/2016, 07:09
We're back at this 5.99 thing, huh?
Message | Report
Shikamo posted 14/01/2016, 11:37
ops 6M! haha
Message | Report
Shikamo posted 14/01/2016, 11:36
GM! Deserves this! definitively my favorite ps3 exclusive so far ^^
Message | Report
Rob5VGC posted 07/01/2016, 02:06
Why is it at 5.99m now? You mean to tell us it was overtracked?
Message | Report
b00moscone posted 12/12/2015, 12:02
First year sales in Japan "666,006", hide yo kids.
Message | Report
korn62586 posted 01/12/2015, 07:41
This is one of the BEST games ever made!
I'm happy it'll be (probably by the end of this year) the best selling game in the Metal Gear series.
Message | Report
View all