By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
8.3
                         

Ratings

   

Developer

Terminal Reality

Genre

Action

Other Versions

DS, PC, PS2, PS3, PSN, PSP, Wii, XBL

Release Dates

06/16/09 Atari
(Add Date)
11/06/09 Atari

Community Stats

Owners: 72
Favorite: 2
Tracked: 0
Wishlist: 4
Now Playing: 2
 
8

Avg Community Rating:

 

Ghostbusters Game Review

21st Jun 2009 | 1,612 views 


Trekster_gamer

User Score
9.5
                         

Presentation - 10
Gameplay - 8.5
Value - 9.5
A fantastic looking game, great gameplay. It's truly like an interactive Ghostbusters Movie that is 7 hours long.

I just finished this game and I had to pace myself so I could savor the game longer. I have been looking forward to this game with extreme interest for about two years now and relished the thought of being able to SUIT UP and  wear a proton pack. The question is with all of the hype I personally built up myself for this game being a huge fan of both of the films was it worth it??  I can say at the end the day and when I finished the game I was not let down in the slightest.

 

Things that really made this game for me:

 

    The look of the game, the places you saw in the movies (plus many more) and now get the chance to revisit on a much larger scale and more detail!

    The character models and animations was superbly rendered

    The proton pack,, THE PROTON PACK was meticulously detailed. It was better looking and ten times more interacted than what was used in the movies

    The voice acting was not just your standard professional affair. It was THE voices from the movies and they all did a great job of really making this game immersive. They each really brought their characters alive from the silver screen to the game screen. A huge kudos here!

    The story was great. I don't mean academy award great but that is really never the intent of movies such as this IMO. Still it was huge in scope and was like playing and interactive Ghostbusters three, four and 5.

    Ghostbusters HQ! You get what you saw in the movies and 10x more. There is so much to explore and just walk around and take in.

 

Things that's are missing:

 

    At the end of the game give the option to go back to Ghostbusters HQ and interact with relics you found, check for any other answering machine messages and just hang out with Vigo and let him insult you!

    At times it was not evident enough as to what you had to do or where to go. Maybe a waypoint, or a map or something like in Gears Of War where you could hit Y to point to the direction or point of interest. This is really a small criticism and did not hinder the game in any way shape or form.


Sales History

Total Sales
0.00m
Japan
0.43m
NA
0.14m
Europe
0.06m
Others
0.62m
Total
1 n/a 116,378 n/a 20,537 136,915
2 n/a 44,340 n/a 7,825 52,165
3 n/a 26,971 n/a 4,760 31,731
4 n/a 12,956 n/a 2,286 15,242
5 n/a 8,936 n/a 1,577 10,513
6 n/a 7,680 n/a 1,355 9,035
7 n/a 6,429 n/a 1,135 7,564
8 n/a 5,375 n/a 949 6,324
9 n/a 4,822 n/a 851 5,673
10 n/a 4,294 n/a 758 5,052

Opinion (22)

Mr Puggsly posted 18/08/2014, 11:14
I recently completed this game. Not horrible but not great... just okay.

Sold surprisingly bad. Probably struggled to break even.
Message | Report
yo_john117 posted 01/10/2011, 04:56
Twesterm helped to make this game!
Message | Report
slipknotfan posted 26/06/2011, 02:57
It was ok. Like the original actors returning to voice there characters.
Message | Report
Bagaren85 posted 13/11/2009, 06:22
Damn, didnt notice it was released this week in others.

Need to buy it.
Message | Report
Boneitis posted 30/10/2009, 01:52
The 360 version might actually catch up after European release. Regardless I would consider this a bomb.
Message | Report
Zlejedi posted 05/08/2009, 09:38
Especially with no region lock :)
Message | Report
View all