×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
9.1
                         

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

バットマン アーカム・アサイラム

Developer

Rocksteady Studios

Genre

Action

Other Versions

X360, PC

Release Dates

08/25/09 Eidos Interactive
01/14/10 Square Enix
08/28/09 Eidos Interactive

Community Stats

Owners: 1,164
Favorite: 63
Tracked: 12
Wishlist: 44
Now Playing: 18
 
8.8

Avg Community Rating:

 


drakesfortune

User Score
9.2
                         

Presentation - 8.0
Gameplay - 10
Value - 9.5
While not perfect, the game part of this game is superb, and the little bits of story thrown around in the puzzles are excellent.

Batman AA may be the best licensed game I've played.  I'm trying to think of a licensed game that's better, and I can't.  We all know that most of these licensed games are crap.  99% of them are just plain garbage.  So when one really stands out, it deserves recognition.

 knock out

Forget that AA is a Batman game.  Think of it as a game.  As a game, it's one of the best this year.  It does stealth better than almost every game that's tried doing stealth, it does brawling combat better than most brawlers, and it creates a superb atmosphere and tangible world to play around in.  That it's Batman is secondary to being a really great game.

I do not think this game falls short regarding gameplay in any section.  It's well paced, everything it does, it does well.  It has fun puzzles, challenges, and extras.  The voice work is top of the line (Mark Hamill as Joker aka Luke Skywalker). 

The only knock I have against this game is from a technical standpoint.  Nothing breaks the game, but when you're outside and overlooking some of the vistas, and even indoors sometimes, the frame rate drops are noticeable, and there's screen tearing in these same sections where the framerate chugs.  Most of the time the frame rate is solid though.  This may just be a problem with the PS3 version, I do not know. 

Also, there's a detective mode in this game, which allows you to see through walls, and see things in the environment that you can interact with.  The detective mode is awesome, BUT I found myself playing the game almost exclusively with detective mode on.  So I rarely experienced the environments in full color the way they were designed.  This often bothered me, and it made me wish they had come up with a better way to do the detective mode.

Those visual things are very minor complaints though, and should not prevent ANYONE from playing this game.  It doesn't matter if you like Batman, I am ambivalent about Batman myself, this is a very good game whether the subject is appealing to you or not.

 


Sales History

Total Sales
0.07m
Japan
2.26m
NA
1.33m
Europe
0.63m
Others
4.28m
Total
1 n/a 244,213 110,417 79,902 434,532
2 n/a 100,225 82,284 45,115 227,624
3 n/a 59,535 35,919 22,479 117,933
4 n/a 34,773 34,475 17,628 86,876
5 n/a 24,147 28,915 13,899 66,961
6 n/a 16,509 23,807 10,849 51,165
7 n/a 12,676 13,677 6,796 33,149
8 n/a 11,714 12,166 6,122 30,002
9 n/a 12,168 11,222 5,888 29,278
10 n/a 11,140 9,787 5,228 26,155

Opinion (172)

elizabeth55 posted 15/06/2015, 04:47

Hello Dear
my name is elizabet dion
I am, very happy to contact you, to day
and i wish to be in good relationship, with you
and i will be very happy if you can reply me
through my private (elizabethdion245@hotmail.com)

Message | Report
TrevDaRev posted 02/07/2014, 11:49
4 million.
Message | Report
polo posted 15/03/2014, 03:02
http://ralphlaurenoutlet2014.jimdo.com/
Gucci Outlet, http://www.gucci-shoesfactorys.net/
Polo Outlet Online, http://www.polo-outletstore.com/
Ralph Lauren UK, http://www.ralphlaurenuker.com/
Polo Lauren Ralph, http://www.ralphslaurenpolos.com/
Pas Cher Longchamp Sacs, http://www.saclongchamppairs.com/
Canada Goose Outlet, http://www.canadagooser.com/
Monster Headphones Outlet Online, http://www.discountbeatsbydresale.com/
Burberry Outlet, http://www.burbagssale2013.com/
North Face Jackets Outlet, http://www.north-faceoutletonlines.net/
Michael Kors Outlet, http://www.michaelkors.so/
Marc Jacobs Outlet Online, http://www.marcjacobsonsale.com/
Michael Kors Outlet Online, http://www.michaelkorstates.com/
Cheap Hollister UK Online, http://www.cheaphollistersale.co.uk/
North Clearance, http://www.northsclearance.com/
Coach Purses Outlet Online, http://www.coachxpursesonsale.com/
Coach Factory Online,http://www.coach-factoryy.com/
Coach Outlet Online, http://www.coach-outletusa.com/
Message | Report
hellohello111 posted 02/03/2014, 01:50
Cheap ugg boots on sale for women http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
discount jordan shoes http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
NFL cap wholesale http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
jordan michael http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap NBA Jerseys http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap jordan shoes http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
jordan store http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 13 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap designer handbags http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
NBA cap wholesale http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
best handbags http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 3 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap jordan http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Jordan for cheap http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 11 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap NFL Jerseys http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
handbag store http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 1 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
handbag patterns http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap NHL Jerseys http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
imitation handbags http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
replica rolex http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
replica watches http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
jordan release dates http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
NHL cap wholesale http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 9 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 4 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
MLB cap wholesale http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap MLB Jerseys http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 6 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
wholesale from china http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
jordan shoes wholesale http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Top replica watches http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
replica rolex watches http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
designer handbags wholesale http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8

Message | Report
VGKing posted 25/03/2012, 06:52
@Heavenly_King
No it's not. AC PS3 is #76 this week, and Asylum is #99.

76>99
AC > Asylum
Message | Report
Heavenly_King posted 24/03/2012, 11:23
lol, this is selling better than BM:AC
Message | Report
View all