×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
8.8
                         

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

Ousama Monogatari

王様物語

Developer

Cing Inc. / Town Factory

Genre

Strategy

Release Dates

07/21/09 Xseed Games
09/03/09 Marvelous Interactive
04/24/09 Rising Star

Community Stats

Owners: 288
Favorite: 20
Tracked: 7
Wishlist: 39
Now Playing: 19
 
8.5

Avg Community Rating:

 

Little King's Story - Reviews

Critic Reviews

1up Read Review B- 28th Aug 2009
CheatCodeCentral Read Review 4.8 out of 5 27th Jul 2009
Edge Print Magazine 9 out of 10 27th Jul 2009
Eurogamer Read Review 8 out of 10 27th Jul 2009
Game Informer Print Magazine 8 out of 10 27th Jul 2009
Gameplanet Read Review 9.5 out of 10 27th Jul 2009
Gamepro Read Review 4.5 out of 5 27th Jul 2009
Games Master UK Print Magazine 91 out of 100 27th Jul 2009
Gamespot Read Review 8.5 out of 10 27th Jul 2009
Gamespy Read Review 3.5 out of 5 28th Aug 2009
Gametrailers Read Review 8.2 out of 10 27th Jul 2009
IGN Read Review 8.5 out of 10 26th Jul 2009

User Reviews

9.0
Review rating: 60.0%
of 5 votes

A Little game with a Kingly surprise

27th Apr 2009 | 1,603 views 

Little Kings Story is surprisingly fun and addictive. Crafted together with elements of strategy, Role Playing and adventure, this game is easy to learn and has you coming back time and time again.

Read full review

Sales History

Total Sales
0.02m
Japan
0.14m
NA
0.11m
Europe
0.02m
Others
0.29m
Total
1 n/a n/a 4,918 4,918
2 n/a n/a 6,398 6,398
3 n/a n/a 4,348 4,348
4 n/a n/a 3,507 3,507
5 n/a n/a 3,081 3,081
6 n/a n/a 2,642 2,642
7 n/a n/a 2,440 2,440
8 n/a n/a 2,378 2,378
9 n/a n/a 2,205 2,205
10 n/a n/a 2,050 2,050

Opinion (266)

Gammalad posted 26/08/2014, 08:34
Probably in my top 5 favorite Wii games. I hope Marvelous AQL does something with this IP one day.
Message | Report
ROFLMAO posted 01/07/2012, 04:41
Very reminiscent of my favourite game, Pikmin, with a mixture of other fantastic things in there too. It is one of the best original games on Wii, very sad that it didn't get more sales.
Message | Report
ROFLMAO posted 01/07/2012, 04:41
Very reminiscent of my favourite game, Pikmin, with a mixture of other fantastic things in there too. It is one of the best original games on Wii, very sad that it didn't get more sales.
Message | Report
RedInker posted 09/05/2012, 02:55
An amazing game. I'm replaying it for the first time since it's release and it is filling me with joy again like it did on my first play through. Shame it's sales didn't reach the numbers it deserved.
Message | Report
spurgeonryan posted 02/11/2011, 02:17
Someone gave it a 0.0? I wonder what the average price was when it was bought?
Message | Report
kingofbubba posted 30/06/2011, 05:46
It was pretty good. There were a few things that I wish were done differently, but over all it was fun and worth the playthrough
Message | Report
View all