Quantcast
Trauma Center: Second Opinion (Wii) - Overview
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

Caduceus Z: 2-tsu no Chou Shittou

カドゥケウスZ 2つの超執刀

Developer

Atlus Co.

Genre

Simulation

Release Dates

11/14/06 Atlus
12/02/06 Atlus
08/10/07 Nintendo

Community Stats

Owners: 243
Tracked: 0
Wishlist: 3
Now Playing: 0

Summary

The Nintendo DS surgical simulator hit comes to Nintendo's new home console in this remake (or 'Wii-make') with vastly updated graphics, a second playable character, a new sixth chapter and new instruments to wield - this time with the Wii controllers.

In Trauma Center: Second Opinion you take the role of rookie doctor Derek Stiles - a young surgeon with the extraordinary 'Healing Touch' ability - as he is enlisted into the secret Caduceus organisation to combat a deadly new disease.

In the DS version you used the touch screen and stylus to perform surgical procedures but in this Wii version you can get totally hands-on by using the motion sensitive Wii Remote and Nunchuk.

With a controller in each hand you will be able to manipulate more than a dozen different instruments on-screen in realistic ways; such as injecting with syringes, making incisions with scalpels, removing tumours with tweezers ('pinching' by pressing the A and B buttons together) and bringing patients back to life with a shock from the defibrillator paddles (by moving both hands forward and pressing buttons on both controllers simultaneously).

By using two controllers, you can use one hand (the Nunchuk) to select instruments and the other (the Wii Remote) to wield them. This way, you can even play together with a partner by holding one controller each; one of you is the doctor and the other is the nurse! Plus, the Wii Remote's built-in rumble feature allows you to feel every delicate move you make.

•Based on the hit Trauma Center: Under the Knife for Nintendo DS

•Play as Dr Derek Stiles or a brand new surgeon character with a new type of Healing Touch ability

•Select instruments with the Nunchuk, wield them with the Wii Remote

•Use life-like motions to make incisions, perform injections, suture wounds and use the heart defibrillator

•Perform new surgical procedures like repairing broken bones and transplanting organs

•Brand new sixth chapter of the story, not seen in the DS version

•Advanced graphics for Wii show the medical action in detail without being gory

Source - www.Nintendo.com

Latest Updates

Critic Review Added to Database Fab_GS 12th Jan 2011
Critic Review Added to Database Fab_GS 12th Jan 2011
Critic Review Added to Database Fab_GS 12th Jan 2011
Critic Review Added to Database Fab_GS 12th Jan 2011
Critic Review Added to Database Fab_GS 12th Jan 2011
Boxart Added oliist 24th Nov 2009
Boxart Added oliist 24th Nov 2009
Game Information Updated oliist 24th Nov 2009
Critic Review Added to Database Leunam 22nd Aug 2009
Critic Review Added to Database Leunam 22nd Aug 2009

Sales History

Total Sales
0.03m
Japan
0.28m
NA
0.01m
Europe
0.03m
Others
0.34m
Total
1 n/a 38,031 n/a 6,711 44,742
2 4,046 13,410 n/a 2,564 20,020
3 1,724 12,311 n/a 2,335 16,370
4 1,591 13,518 n/a 2,561 17,670
5 2,858 16,216 n/a 3,081 22,155
6 2,474 5,991 n/a 1,152 9,617
7 2,990 5,759 n/a 1,114 9,863
8 1,276 5,491 n/a 1,046 7,813
9 1,080 5,347 n/a 1,018 7,445
10 866 5,214 n/a 990 7,070

Opinion (6)

kingofbubba posted 30/06/2011, 05:53
Just bought this for a buddy as a gift. Left it out and forgot to wrap it before he came over. He sees it while I'm elsewhere, figures I got a new game, opens it and plays it. I come in, tell him it's his, and he's like, "well it was an awesome gift seeing how I've been playing it and thinking 'I totally want this!'"
Message | Report
kleen posted 11/03/2010, 10:10
Finally found it new at best buy for 20 dollars :) Couldn't pass it up for that price
Message | Report
johnlucas posted 19/01/2010, 04:28
The game that sucked me into the Trauma Center franchise. Saw it on the shelf & without any background on the game (no preview/reviews/news) I bought it on concept alone. One of the best decisions I've made buying a game. I just have a sixth sense for finding good games I guess.
Message | Report
MeowTheMouse posted 28/03/2008, 09:08
best launch title
why so poor sales in japan ?
i think it might be cause its a ds remake..
Message | Report
viewtiful_jon posted 02/03/2008, 10:54
Good game i started getting a little board near the end but that was my fault for playing each mission on all the difficulty settings.
Message | Report
coonana posted 12/12/2007, 05:08
this game rules
Message | Report
View all