By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
9.6
                         

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

スーパーマリオギャラクシー

Developer

Nintendo EAD Tokyo

Genre

Platform

Release Dates

11/12/07 Nintendo
11/01/07 Nintendo
11/16/07 Nintendo

Community Stats

Owners: 2,490
Favorite: 245
Tracked: 17
Wishlist: 33
Now Playing: 35
 
9.3

Avg Community Rating:

 

The greatest 3D Mario game

16th Oct 2009 | 1,631 views 


GuyDuke

User Score
10
                         

Presentation - 9.5
Gameplay - 10
Value - 9.5
Simply awesome.

It's really rare to play through a game which you feel it's pretty near-of-the-perfection. Super Mario Galaxy does it brilliantly, and reinvents the platforming style incredibly much.

It's one of those few games you just want to discover more and more, always impressed by the attention to details and the perfect gameplay. It is absolutely the worthy successor of the great Mario 64, and I even appreciate more this title. The graphics are gorgeous for a Wii game, probably the best looking one.

In fact, what makes this game the Game of the Year 2007 is the perfect combination of graphics, gameplay and awesome orchestral music that fits exactly the mood of each galaxy. Mario Galaxy is Nintendo's first orchestrated soundtrack, and is probably more unforgettable than previous orchestrated games.

A piece of art, the ultimate step for Mario in space, and the demonstration of the mastering of platform by Nintendo.


Shipping Total

12,800,000 Units
As of: March 31st, 2020

Opinion (846)

Marth posted 06/05/2021, 08:06
09/2020 - 03/2021: No change
Message | Report
Oceanblue posted 01/04/2021, 06:27
Definitely my favorite game of all time, I have beaten it four times now. Bought the 3D All Stars collection just for this one game alone, wasn't disappointed. The game still holds up even today, truly a masterpiece.
Message | Report
Marth posted 07/05/2020, 08:10
+10k
Message | Report
S.Peelman posted 30/10/2015, 01:22
Nintendo says 12.59m as of september 30.

Lower than Brawl again now, but yeah, still undertracked by at least a million.
Message | Report
Clyde32 posted 07/01/2015, 09:37
Yeah, he's right, this is undertracked by 1 million.
Message | Report
Lynx_7 posted 12/12/2014, 01:14
Undertracked by over a million copies. I was pretty surprised to discover this sold more than Brawl according to Nintendo. Definetely deserved.
Message | Report
View all