By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

Ratings

   

Developer

Free Radical Design

Genre

Shooter

Other Versions

XB, PS2

Release Dates

03/21/05 Electronic Arts
(Add Date)
03/24/05 Electronic Arts

Community Stats

Owners: 75
Favorite: 7
Tracked: 0
Wishlist: 5
Now Playing: 0
 
8.6

Avg Community Rating:

 

A Very Awesome Game

23rd Jun 2009 | 1,620 views 


CaptainDJ

User Score
9.5
                         

Presentation - 9.0
Gameplay - 9.5
Value - 10
This game is amazing, and I feel like playing it again!

     TimeSplitters: Future Perfect is a great game. It is the third game to the series, with even more characters and Modes to fool around with. As soon as you start playing, you will notice it feels like Goldeneye for N64, but with a twist. It has crazy characters and a great story. The Co-op mode is actually fun, and not too easy. The thing that makes this game different from most games, is the story. You travel through different time periods. The cool thing is, you can even play with your past and future self and be your own ally!

     The Multiplayer mode is the part of this game that made me buy it. The reason is because it's great! There is so many Modes to choose from, Over a Hundred characters, all from different time periods. There is a huge arsenal of weapons from the past, present, and future, and you can even make your own Maps! If you want more fun in your multiplayer maps, you can even turn on some cheats for even more awesomeness. 

     The Map editor is awesome! It's easy to use, fun to use, and you can even make maps with hordes of Zombies! There is a wide veriety of things you can do. I usually fill my memory card with maps because of all the things you can make. The only this I was a bit disapointed in was how you can't really make maps that are outside, mainly inside.

     The Graphics are pretty good for a game with a lot of stuff in it. The models and movement of the characters are good, but some characters are just copies of other with a different name and appearence. 

    After you finish the story, You have so many other things to do. If you select Arcade, they bring up even more modes to play on. If you play on League or Challenge mode, you are able to unlock the rest of the characters, maps, cheats, and whatever you need to get. On my file, I was missing about 10 more characters, and I was playing it for a good 5 months, then stopped for a while, and went back at it. The game will take a long time to unlock everything. This game is worth full price, but I never seen a copy used when I bought my game, so I got it used for like $20! 


Sales History

Total Sales
0.00m
Japan
0.06m
NA
0.02m
Europe
0.00m
Others
0.08m
Total

Opinion (12)

goldeneye0065r posted 02/01/2012, 08:05
0 sales bullshit i bought this 2 times already
Message | Report
spurgeonryan posted 15/09/2011, 06:50
metacritic has the PS2 version getting an average 2 points higher?
Message | Report
menx64 posted 01/07/2011, 08:52
One of the best FPS I have ever played, just tied with 007n64
Message | Report
woopah posted 15/11/2009, 09:38
THIS IS THE BEST GAME OF ALL TIME
Message | Report
mandisc posted 08/05/2009, 08:21
Oh the hours in this game. All hail the Gingerbread man and my tight skills
Message | Report
Smeags posted 23/04/2009, 09:14
Deadwinda main right here! "Your mother sucks lolipops in Hell!"

Wonderful game filled with wonderful memories.
Message | Report
View all