×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

Kororinpa

Kororinpa

コロリンパ

Developer

Hudson Soft

Genre

Puzzle

Release Dates

03/20/07 Konami
12/02/06 Hudson Soft
02/23/07 Nintendo

Community Stats

Owners: 48
Favorite: 1
Tracked: 0
Wishlist: 2
Now Playing: 0
 
8

Avg Community Rating:

 

Who wouldn't want to play as a pig-marble??

11th Apr 2009 | 1,602 views 


scottie

User Score
8.0
                         

Presentation - 8.0
Gameplay - 9.0
Value - 6.5
An excellent relaxing game that was just a bit too short

The idea of Kororinpa is to roll your marble through a bunch of crystals and to the endpoint. The controls are simple, tilting the Wiimote tilts the entire level.

 

The main appeal of this game is how incredibly relaxing it is - the visuals and music combine to help the player relax and unwind. Although a few levels are hard enough to give you something stress about.

 

The game does suffer from being a little on the short side. Simply completing all the main missions can be done in a handful of hours, and while there are several features to lengthen this, chiefly 2 player vs multiplayer, the collection of a special crystal in each level and a mirror mode, the game is still a bit short, and it is hard to justify a full price purchase.

 

I shall certainly purchase the sequel


Sales History

Total Sales
0.03m
Japan
0.08m
NA
0.02m
Europe
0.01m
Others
0.13m
Total
1 2,534 n/a n/a 2,534
2 1,790 n/a n/a 1,790
3 1,740 n/a n/a 1,740
4 3,545 n/a n/a 3,545
5 1,944 n/a n/a 1,944
6 3,108 n/a n/a 3,108
7 1,272 n/a n/a 1,272
8 1,180 n/a n/a 1,180
9 956 n/a n/a 956
10 895 n/a n/a 895

Opinion (10)

*~Onna76~* posted 21/04/2009, 02:52
Urgh and again Europe doesn't count around here "sheesh".
Message | Report
palancas7 posted 06/01/2009, 04:27
Must've done alright. There's a sequel coming.
Message | Report
arsenal009 posted 30/11/2008, 08:57
Pretty cool game. I wonder how this did in Pal?
Message | Report
Kenology posted 04/06/2008, 07:27
I played this game back at Wii launch when I picked it up for a friend. I had a lot of fun with it. Hopefully, I'll be able to track down a copy for myself.
Message | Report
MadHatter posted 21/05/2008, 04:39
I agree. This is a good game!
I could have been a perfect WiiWare title but maybe it was too much to be released as a normal title.
Message | Report
r4in posted 31/03/2008, 07:01
I also agree that this is a very under-rated. I think that the game has very relaxing music, some of which is downright awesome. The game is very fun and it provides a nice challenge attempting to beat the levels as fast as possible. I haven't unlocked everything yet though. I would have to say that this game lived up to my expectations, which were high to say the least.
Message | Report
View all