By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
7.6
                         

Ratings

   

Developer

Rainbow Studios

Genre

Action

Release Dates

02/09/09 THQ
(Add Date)
02/13/09 THQ

Community Stats

Owners: 134
Favorite: 2
Tracked: 3
Wishlist: 13
Now Playing: 3
 
7.5

Avg Community Rating:

 

A unique and wierd game yet so small

23rd May 2010 | 1,617 views 


killeryoshis

User Score
7.5
                         

Presentation - 8.5
Gameplay - 8.0
Value - 5.0
This game let's you fight against other bugs and has exploration elements. Or atleast that's what they say of course. Though this game will only be fun only on wii

Deaadly Creatures is a unique game. But not for the gameplay. More for the content. The game has you as 2 bugs. A spider and a scorpian. Now the game is dull one to fun at times.


The gameplay makes YOU go around and explore around in the wild. You are fighting through. As you go through everyday life. The game looks really good for the wii. It looks realistic at times. Though you'll see as you play. The game is a eye candy game. Most of the fun comes from the enviroment. Your all like "Whoa!" and
"wonder what's behind there" You'll have fun see the diffrent enviroments. The irst time playing this game you never really want to fight the monsters as you just want to see the game. That's where a problem lies. I will talk about later though

The graphics are what enhances the experiance. Though like I said it looks good at times. Though because of it. We have to go through loading time. Which is annoying at times.  The sound are all done right. Though the music is dull. You never hear music. So its quiet. Though it makes sense. You'll never hear random music when your walking outside. But this is a game right?

The story is alright. This is one where the story is just a excuse to do somthing really. Not much to add here moving on

The bad thing about this game is that it has little value. You can finish the game in 6 to 7 hours. Shorter if you rush through. You might play it 2 times. 1st to see the game and than 2nd to fight. The game only redeeming factor for fight that is shallow and requires no skill of memorizing.  Is the motion controls. The motion controls give you the sensation of wow I move and kill the monster awsome! It feels good to kill a thing with motion controls. Despite it feeling tacked on at times. Had they used motion for the fighting. This game will be better in value.

The game is alright. Though you'll play it once or twice and never play it again. The game will most proberly only be done on wii right. The motion controls is what makes this game more fun. You'll non want to play outside the wii. ;-)


Sales History

Total Sales
0.00m
Japan
0.08m
NA
0.12m
Europe
0.02m
Others
0.22m
Total
1 n/a 3,295 2,244 946 6,485
2 n/a 3,392 2,909 1,073 7,374
3 n/a 4,233 2,363 1,132 7,728
4 n/a 4,823 2,835 1,313 8,971
5 n/a 3,551 2,609 1,052 7,212
6 n/a 2,993 2,235 892 6,120
7 n/a 2,749 1,897 794 5,440
8 n/a 2,384 1,596 681 4,661
9 n/a 2,130 1,343 595 4,068
10 n/a 1,754 1,028 477 3,259

Opinion (227)

peachyO posted 06/05/2011, 12:32
this is one of gaming's true hidden gems... excellent and fresh.
Message | Report
spurgeonryan posted 04/01/2011, 05:27
well the legs were freaking outstanding, the game was good for my kids, but too boring for me..sorrry. dennis hopper was in the cartoon alpha and omega so his paycheck couldnt have been too big for this, and the other guy just wanted to work as a redneck again. these sailes get my approbal
Message | Report
Salem posted 14/11/2010, 04:12
I liked it, it was fun playing as bugs so to speak, too bad it didnt have more sales
Message | Report
Venox2008 posted 23/10/2010, 10:53
finished it today - great game :) deserves more sales, very original, nice level designs and it has a story too :)
Message | Report
oni-link posted 22/04/2010, 08:38
sold well for a game that features spiders and scorpions as main characters. c'mon it's original but did anyone really get attached to these characters? Also 150K within a year of release for this type of game is a disappointment but not a total failure; as they can reuse the graphics engine (if they could clean it up a bit) for other games on the Wii!!
Message | Report
spurgeonryan posted 04/04/2010, 02:27
yeah hopefully others can give a boost to 200,000 eventually. I just bought it for about 9.97...fun so far! didn't someone say gamestop was selling Cursed Mountain for ten bucks? I guess 17.99 isnt too bad maybe I will get it.
Message | Report
View all