By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

Blob: Colorful na Kibou

ブロブ カラフルなきぼう

Developer

Blue Tongue

Genre

Platform

Other Versions

PC, XOne, PS4, NS

Release Dates

09/22/08 THQ
11/13/08 THQ
09/26/08 THQ

Community Stats

Owners: 314
Favorite: 8
Tracked: 4
Wishlist: 10
Now Playing: 4
 
7.9

Avg Community Rating:

 

A unique ans paint filled advanture

23rd May 2010 | 1,614 views 


killeryoshis

User Score
8.0
                         

Presentation - 8.0
Gameplay - 8.5
Value - 6.0
We got a somewhat interesting concept. Though proves you wrong that a painting game cannot be fun

De blob is a platformer that revloves around painting.
Now I know it sounds like a dumb idea. Though it really isn't. The game is a fun game.

The game gives you the story with the INK a evil army. Taking color from the people of colorland. De blob must come to the resuce to save the day. Not much to say here but the game's story is nouthing to brag about. Though the cutscenes are all done well. Some of them will make you watch them over and over. Also with extras. The game has a little more content than others. Though they are usually behind the scenes things.

The gameplay revolves around you painting buildings. While it may dumb. It actually is a fun concept. Its fun just going around and painting things. You have fun just turing the place intro color. The game makes you feel like you should paint the whole thing. You can spend a hour just painting the whole thing in one level. Yes it applies to almonst all of them.(Though you can beat the level much faster if you don't paint everything) The problem with the game is that it makes you do the same thing over and over. That gives you the feeling of boredom there.

The game features some custom made options with music. You can choose what music you want for the level. The color you have can change the tone of the music.
It does a great job at this and feels creative. Though you have to unlock the music as you progress. Meaning you only have like 1 song when you start out. Yes its dumb. But unlockables are only there to expand your time playing the game

While I have nouthing negative to say expect what I said earlier. The game is repetive as the color of your wall. Once you know what to do in the first level. That's what your going to do for the rest of the game. Though while the charm doesn't ware off. Until like at the end. You won't want to play this game again after you beat it. You'll get bored. Also most likelly the time spent in the level will go down alot too. Replay value in levels go down like a hillside.

plus the game is  only 8 hours long. Its best to just rent the game. Even if you return to beat the game a 2nd time(like I did after a year) Its fun will be cut. Jist play the game once and never play again :-)


Shipping Total

700,000 Units
As of: February 2009

Opinion (335)

Goodnightmoon posted 13/12/2015, 12:39
Underrated game, but sales are decent.
Message | Report
atma998 posted 11/11/2015, 03:32
May have end its course at 0.96M, close to 1 million!
Message | Report
atma998 posted 29/05/2014, 02:32
0.94M sold pretty well in the end!
Message | Report
Kihniƶ posted 26/02/2013, 06:46
Found it on wraps, 10 eur. Way to go!
Message | Report
atma998 posted 23/12/2012, 07:48
0.91M
Message | Report
atma998 posted 21/12/2011, 03:19
862k
Message | Report
View all