By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
8.2
                         

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

inFamous: Akumei Takaki Otoko

INFAMOUS ~悪名高き男~

Developer

Sucker Punch Productions

Genre

Action

Other Versions

PSN

Release Dates

05/26/09 Sony Computer Entertainment
11/05/09 Sony Computer Entertainment
05/29/09 Sony Computer Entertainment

Community Stats

Owners: 1,137
Favorite: 90
Tracked: 31
Wishlist: 50
Now Playing: 62
 
8.5

Avg Community Rating:

 

inFamous for side effect: Addiction

24th Jun 2009 | 1,633 views 


Dgc1808

User Score
9.4
                         

Presentation - 8.7
Gameplay - 9.8
Value - 9.5
Brilliant, addictive, and a BANG.

Story
I'm actually enjoying the story, it's one of few action games were I actually want to hear and see everything. I wanna watch every cutscene, i found everyone of those dead drop pickups interesting. I listen to every cell phone call. It's rare for me to stay interested in a superhero game's story like this. It's not the best story every, but it's pretty good compared to most superhero games and certainly stays interesting enough to keep your attention. I can't go much deeper than this since some one you may have not played the game yet but plan to.

Presentation [Mmm... usually this would include story but I decided to seperate them]
There's no title screen after the first time you hit the start button. Everything from that point on is in the game. I like this. Cutscenes are told and presented in a somewhat animated comic book styled fashion. It works very when it comes to giving the game a true comicbook superhero feel. My only con would be the lack of in-game stat tracking... I usually like to see a record of how many enemies if killed in what ways, how far I've flown, my longest jumps, the items i've found, etc. it's not exactly game breaking or a must have and there are quite a few people who never use such features, but I still like to have it there.

Graphics are well done and are some of the best I've seen so far this gen when it comes to Sandbox title, and character models are animated well. The only open world game with better graphics in general I can think of is Assassin's Creed. Only con would be jagged edges [not much anti-aliasing/AA?], seems that many here on the forums have issues with this. I'm playing on a 25.5" Samsung monitor with a native res of 1920x1200 and the game runs at only 1280x720 when I check my monitor settings. I find the game visually sound and perfectly fine with my only gripe being some texture pop-in... I like to zip around the city pretty fast, which is the only time i really notice it.

The SoundTrack in the game is perhaps one of the most impressive things in the game to me. A large variety some you only hear for certain types of side missions. What's nice is that the music never feels slightly out of place. Always seems to fit what's on screen PERFECTLY. All sound affects from your electric powers, enemy gunfire and metal being damaged to even confirm and cancel commands in the pause menu are clear, crisp and never off que.

Gameplay
The Controlls in inFamous seems to mess perfectly well straite from the get go. I've het to have any problems with getting my fingers tide. The only problem i could say that I have is gliding with the sheild. Jumping with X then holding R1 to glide and steering with the left stick. And at what ever point you want your shield out during this glide process you just hold R2. Begining or end. I'm just not used to using my middle finger on my right hand for anything other than fighters. Most people won't find a single flaw in the controll scheme. Camera angle has never been an issue for me, and it can be easily adjusted with right stick at a speed a find perfect.

At first I found Cole's method of scaling buildings unusual, it was mostly jumping from spot to spot and occasionally jumping off a wall, but in time I grew to love it and it work very well with the setting. Some may find Climbing in Prince of Persia or Assassin's Creed more enjoyable, but I'm sure that most will easily grow occustomed to Cole's climbing and enjoy the experiece in no time. Don't really know what else to say here without giving away alot of details on the gameplay front. I don't wanna delve to deep into the powers department.

Lasting Appeal

Good or evil. Decisions that bend the way not only your friends but how the entire city see's you. Trophies corresponding to the path that you choose. 350 Blast Shards to collect. 21 Stunts to try out. 32 Dead Drops to find. 49 trophies to work for [excluding Platinum]. If you enjoy the game then it's a safe bet you'll be playing through atleast twice , inFamous is easily 35+ Hours to complete 100% for the BEST players going in for the first time. Electric powers and a simply fun to explore city.


Shipping Total

2,000,000 Units
As of: June 2010

Opinion (676)

Kerotan posted 07/01/2015, 03:46
not over rated at all. it's not liked it reviewed 90+ on Meta. infamous 2 is better in some ways but worse in others. Second Son is a big step up in class though.
Message | Report
Mr Puggsly posted 10/05/2014, 07:29
Finally played and completed this game. Very over rated and repetitive.

Some cool ideas, but not a very good game. I hope the sequel is better.
Message | Report
polo posted 15/03/2014, 03:02
http://ralphlaurenoutlet2014.jimdo.com/
Gucci Outlet, http://www.gucci-shoesfactorys.net/
Polo Outlet Online, http://www.polo-outletstore.com/
Ralph Lauren UK, http://www.ralphlaurenuker.com/
Polo Lauren Ralph, http://www.ralphslaurenpolos.com/
Pas Cher Longchamp Sacs, http://www.saclongchamppairs.com/
Canada Goose Outlet, http://www.canadagooser.com/
Monster Headphones Outlet Online, http://www.discountbeatsbydresale.com/
Burberry Outlet, http://www.burbagssale2013.com/
North Face Jackets Outlet, http://www.north-faceoutletonlines.net/
Michael Kors Outlet, http://www.michaelkors.so/
Marc Jacobs Outlet Online, http://www.marcjacobsonsale.com/
Michael Kors Outlet Online, http://www.michaelkorstates.com/
Cheap Hollister UK Online, http://www.cheaphollistersale.co.uk/
North Clearance, http://www.northsclearance.com/
Coach Purses Outlet Online, http://www.coachxpursesonsale.com/
Coach Factory Online,http://www.coach-factoryy.com/
Coach Outlet Online, http://www.coach-outletusa.com/
Message | Report
hellohello111 posted 02/03/2014, 01:50
Cheap ugg boots on sale for women http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
discount jordan shoes http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
NFL cap wholesale http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
jordan michael http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap NBA Jerseys http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap jordan shoes http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
jordan store http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 13 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap designer handbags http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
NBA cap wholesale http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
best handbags http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 3 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap jordan http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Jordan for cheap http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 11 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap NFL Jerseys http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
handbag store http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 1 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
handbag patterns http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap NHL Jerseys http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
imitation handbags http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
replica rolex http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
replica watches http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
jordan release dates http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
NHL cap wholesale http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 9 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 4 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
MLB cap wholesale http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap MLB Jerseys http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 6 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
wholesale from china http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
jordan shoes wholesale http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Top replica watches http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
replica rolex watches http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
designer handbags wholesale http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8

Message | Report
hellohello111 posted 02/03/2014, 01:50
Cheap ugg boots on sale for women http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
discount jordan shoes http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
NFL cap wholesale http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
jordan michael http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap NBA Jerseys http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap jordan shoes http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
jordan store http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 13 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap designer handbags http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
NBA cap wholesale http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
best handbags http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 3 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap jordan http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Jordan for cheap http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 11 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap NFL Jerseys http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
handbag store http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 1 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
handbag patterns http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap NHL Jerseys http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
imitation handbags http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
replica rolex http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
replica watches http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
jordan release dates http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
NHL cap wholesale http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 9 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 4 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
MLB cap wholesale http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
cheap MLB Jerseys http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Air jordan 6 http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
wholesale from china http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
jordan shoes wholesale http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
Top replica watches http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
replica rolex watches http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8
designer handbags wholesale http://zzb.bz/Dl4S8

Message | Report
TrevDaRev posted 21/02/2014, 01:13
Will end up very close to 3 million when it's all said and done.
Message | Report
View all