By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

Fire Emblem: Akatsuki no Megami

ファイアーエンブレム 暁の女神

Developer

Intelligent Systems

Genre

Strategy

Release Dates

11/05/07 Nintendo
02/22/07 Nintendo
03/14/08 Nintendo

Community Stats

Owners: 474
Favorite: 44
Tracked: 3
Wishlist: 28
Now Playing: 20
 
8.8

Avg Community Rating:

 

Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn Review

06th Mar 2010 | 1,627 views 


aragod

User Score
8.8
                         

Presentation - 8.0
Gameplay - 9.5
Value - 8.5
If you really love JRPGs and turn based strategy games, this one is must-have!

As a person who grew up on Heroes of Might and Magic and Warlords (oldschool pc turn based strategy games), I instantly fell in love with this title. It has everything I could ever ask for, great gameplay, interesting story, well done characters. After a long time, this was a game which I had to finish no matter what, as fast as possible. I haven't felt such strong passion for gaming in years. Hours flew by, from 7 pm was 5 am without me noticing.

This game is hard, even on easy it's hard, but for me it was a challenge, one of the reasons why this game was so interesting. But if you play on easy, you can save during fights (some of those can drag on to 1+ hour!). This is very important, because when one of your characters dies in combat, you've lost him for good. And it will happened a lot, unless you are master tactician.

Story and characters were great, you really felt for them. You can pick your favorite characters and spend your abilities and experience on those, but beware, during the game, you will be playing for pretty much all of them (at least for one battle), so favoring only few will make the game a bit harder.

I love this game, after I finished it, I bought the pre-quel in the series (FE: Path of Radiance), because the story of Radiant Dawn follows Path of Radiance pretty much 1:1. Tho beware, Path of Radiance was a gamecube game and in europe (where I'm from) it's almost impossible to get (in english and PAL) so I've spent over 120 american dollars on it (worth it!).

Even tho I've wrote 4 paragraphs about how great this game is, there are flaws. First of all, the graphic and sound is on gamecube level, not Wii. Also the amount of cinematographic sequences is pretty low, for a Nintendo title. And last but not least, when you have to restart the game and you're in combat (someone died...) you have to reset it and start it all over from Wii Home. Which can get really annoying.


Sales History

Total Sales
0.17m
Japan
0.27m
NA
0.03m
Europe
0.03m
Others
0.49m
Total
1 76,631 n/a n/a 76,631
2 20,256 n/a n/a 20,256
3 10,954 n/a n/a 10,954
4 7,760 n/a n/a 7,760
5 7,329 n/a n/a 7,329
6 4,318 n/a n/a 4,318
7 3,170 n/a n/a 3,170
8 3,102 n/a n/a 3,102
9 3,107 n/a n/a 3,107
10 2,937 n/a n/a 2,937

Opinion (141)

goldmario79 posted 14/10/2016, 06:46
I hope this game goes above 75.00 for a complete set...otherwise I'm gonna lose money on buying it here LOL. I will look at it again here in 20 years.
Message | Report
homer posted 08/02/2016, 04:49
They need to quit being dicks to people who didn't get it on disc and just put it up on eshop already.
Message | Report
DarkRPGamer007 posted 29/12/2014, 11:02
Amazing how this can't even sell .5m on a console that sold over 101m. Deserves so much more
Message | Report
homer posted 19/02/2012, 10:52
Why did it sell 11000 more in 2011 than 2010?
Message | Report
Arfen posted 13/01/2012, 09:09
another gem of the Wii unknown calalogue for the audience and list goes on and on... GREAT GAME!
Message | Report
Fededx posted 08/01/2012, 12:43
Americans love Fire Emblem, yet we didn't get the second DS game... Nonsense!
Message | Report
View all