By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
9.1
                         

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

Heavy Rain Kokoro no Kishimu Toki

Heavy Rain 心の軋むとき

Developer

Quantic Dream

Genre

Adventure

Other Versions

PS4, All

Release Dates

02/23/10 Sony Computer Entertainment
02/18/10 Sony Computer Entertainment
02/26/10 Sony Computer Entertainment

Community Stats

Owners: 770
Favorite: 122
Tracked: 36
Wishlist: 96
Now Playing: 34
 
8.8

Avg Community Rating:

 

Overall disappointing game

28th Feb 2010 | 1,648 views 


non-gravity

User Score
7.0
                         

Presentation - 9.0
Gameplay - 6.0
Value - 6.0
Believe me I loved Indigo Prophecy/Fahrenheit, but this game ultimately feels very disappointing and boring. Amazing graphics though.

I am going to keep this review short and will not mention any detail related to the plot or any scene, therefore this might by a little vague

-This game has amazing graphics and it is unique in the fact that two different people who have a playthrough can experience a whole different game.

-The voice acting was ok, not great

-Soundtrack was not very special. Bad and sudden ends of one track to change to another track. It's all but fluent.

-Some moments felt unbelievable and unrealistic to me (in the bad way). If you make a game this realistic I am going to be annoyed by the small things that just seem really off.

-You can make the big decisions such as wether your character dies or not, but there are also many instance where you cannot chose, you stay fixed to the script.

-Believe me I loved Indigo Prophecy/Fahrenheit which is really the same game, but I was just yawning after most of the scenes ended in this game. Therefore I do not see myself playing this again as I would already know what actions I would need to take.

-The walking mechanics can be pretty clunky. This game also makes you press a lot of different buttons at the same time. The difficulty of holding all these buttons increases for the difficulty of the thing your character tries to do, however I have had to press buttons in really strange ways and even used my tongue to use a button a few times.

-I didn't think the story was very interesting, some of the scenes reminded me of a bad Saw movie

Overall I was pretty disappointed with this game, so I am going to sell it as soon as possible. 


Shipping Total

3,000,000 Units
As of: August 2013

Opinion (430)

Mr Puggsly posted 04/01/2019, 06:52
Jason!
Message | Report
thewastedyouth posted 15/04/2014, 03:26
Japan sales

man wtf are they even playing in that country
Message | Report
Turkish posted 10/01/2014, 06:54
Undertracked, it passed 3 million back in august 2013. https://twitter.com/GdeFondaumiere/status/369440406808719360
Message | Report
z101 posted 24/10/2013, 02:10
A boring interactive movie with a B-Movie storyline. But it has pretty graphics, so some people bought it.
Message | Report
JustThatGamer posted 21/10/2013, 04:18
It's an okay/good interactive experience, nothing special. Impressive sales, it's under-tracked quite a bit too.
Message | Report
zumnupy10 posted 26/07/2013, 10:01
@WagnerPaiva - It's my favorite PS3 game too.
Message | Report
View all